Zrównoważona gospodarka żywnościowa

This page is also available in:

Żywność jest centralnym aspektem naszego życia i stanowi nieodzowną część kultury europejskiej. Zarazem to, co spożywamy, sposób wytwarzania żywności oraz jej marnowanie ma ogromny wpływ na zdrowie ludzi, zasoby naturalne i całe społeczeństwo:

  • Obywatele – a w szczególności dzieci – w coraz większym stopniu cierpią na nadwagę i otyłość z powodu niezdrowej diety.
  • Rolnicy i pracownicy sektora spożywczego nie otrzymują sprawiedliwej ceny za swoje produkty.
  • W całym łańcuchu żywnościowym traci się lub marnuje jedną trzecią żywności.
  • Destrukcyjne metody produkcji żywności i konsumpcji odbijają się na środowisku w postaci zmiany klimatu, utraty różnorodności biologicznej, zanieczyszczenia powietrza i wody, degradacji gleby itp.

Pandemia COVID-19 to sygnał alarmowy, by to zmienić. Okazało się, że realizacja koncepcji „od pola do stołu” nie jest wcale oczywista, a rolnictwo i cały system żywnościowy opierają się na wzajemnych powiązaniach różnych podmiotów i działań. Teraz bardziej niż kiedykolwiek potrzebne są sprawiedliwe, zasobooszczędne, sprzyjające włączeniu społecznemu i zrównoważone łańcuchy dostaw w całym sektorze rolnictwa i rybołówstwa oraz w sektorze spożywczym, aby zapewnić równe korzyści obywatelom, rolnikom, pracownikom i przedsiębiorstwom.

EKES od lat niestrudzenie domaga się zrównoważonej i całościowej polityki żywnościowej. Takie zintegrowane i systemowe podejście jest niezbędne dla sprostania wielorakim i wzajemnie powiązanym wyzwaniom, które mają wpływ na systemy żywnościowe, dla zapewnienia stabilności gospodarczej, środowiskowej i społeczno-kulturowej, dla integracji i spójności w różnych obszarach polityki (takich jak rolnictwo, środowisko, zdrowie, edukacja, handel, gospodarka, technologia itp.) oraz dla promowania współpracy na różnych szczeblach sprawowania rządów.

  • Przyjęte on 19/09/2018 - Bureau decision date: 13/02/2018
    Sygnatura
    NAT/732-EESC-2018-01-01-02522
    (Italy
    (Italy

    The Commission is proposing a targeted revision of the General Food Law Regulation coupled with the revision of eight pieces of sectoral legislation, to bring them in line with the general rules and strengthen transparency in the area of GMOs, feed additives, smoke flavourings, food contact materials, food additives, food enzymes and flavourings, plant protection products and novel foods.

    EESC opinion: Transparency in scientific assessments and governance of EFSA
  • Przyjęte on 19/09/2018 - Bureau decision date: 13/02/2018
    Sygnatura
    NAT/734-EESC-2018-02438
    Workers - GR II
    Germany

    The Commission's initiative follows one of the recommendations of the Agricultural Markets Task Force that the EU should legislate in the areas of UTPs for agricultural products, and responds to some of the conclusions of the 2016 EESC opinion on "A fairer food supply chain".

    EESC opinion: Improving the food supply chain
  • Przyjęte on 23/05/2018 - Bureau decision date: 05/12/2017
    Sygnatura
    NAT/727-EESC-2018-00162
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Czech Republic
    (Ireland

    Communication from the Commission to the European Parliament, the Council, the European Economic and Social Committee and the Committee of the Regions - The Future of Food and Farming

    EESC opinion: The future of food and farming (Communication)
    Position paper Birdlife
  • Przyjęte on 06/12/2017 - Bureau decision date: 23/02/2017
    Sygnatura
    NAT/711-EESC-2017-02234-00-00-AC-TRA
    Workers - GR II
    Germany

    The own-initiative opinion, prepared by the EESC Permanent Study Group on Sustainable Food Systems, will aim to identify existing challenges, policy inconsistencies and obstacles to a more coherent food policy approach at EU level; to provide examples of ongoing transitions to more sustainable food policies at local/regional/national level; to highlight the role of civil society in building partnerships among stakeholders across the food supply chain; and to define how a comprehensive food policy for the EU should look, including an indicative roadmap.

    EESC opinion: Civil society's contribution to the development of a comprehensive food policy in the EU (own-initiative opinion)
  • Przyjęte on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 28/03/2017
    Sygnatura
    NAT/713-EESC-2017-01-01-EESC-2017-01814-00-00-AC-TRA
    (Estonia
    EESC opinion: Land use for sustainable food production and ecosystem services (exploratory opinion requested by the Estonian Presidency)
  • Przyjęte on 25/05/2016 - Bureau decision date: 08/12/2015
    Sygnatura
    NAT/677-EESC-2016-01-01-0232
    (Lithuania

    In the past few years, civil society has been increasingly concerned about the environmental and social impact of food production and consumption. At the request of the Dutch EU Presidency, the EESC is preparing an exploratory opinion on how to achieve sustainable food systems in a resource-constrained world. The opinion takes a holistic and comprehensive approach, looking at the interdependence of food production and consumption as well as fostering inter-sectoral cooperation.

    EESC opinion: More sustainable food systems (exploratory opinion requested by the Dutch presidency)
  • Przyjęte on 16/09/2015
    Sygnatura
    NAT/669-EESC-0000-01-01-02913-00-01-ac-tra
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Netherlands
    Plenary session number
    510
    -
    EESC opinion: New provisions of GMOs and GM food and feed
  • Przyjęte on 18/03/2015
    Sygnatura
    NAT/633-EESC-2014-01-01-02479-00-00-ac-tra
    Employers - GR I
    Slovakia
    Plenary session number
    506
    -

     

     

    EESC opinion: Food safety and security
  • Przyjęte on 16/10/2014
    Sygnatura
    NAT/647-EESC-2014-02977-00-00-ac-tra
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Latvia
    Plenary session number
    502
    -

    Adopted at the plenary session of 15-16.10.2014

     

     

    EESC opinion: Organic Production/ labelling
  • Przyjęte on 09/07/2014
    Sygnatura
    NAT/648-EESC-2014-01-01-0347
    Plenary session number
    500
    -

     

     

    Repealing directive on the scientific examination of food (category C)