Γνωμοδοτήσεις με εισηγητή / συνεισητή / γενικό εισηγητή μέλος της Ομάδας Εργαζομένων

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 695
Υπό επεξεργασία (updated on 19/10/2019)
Έγγραφα αναφοράς: 
ECO/498-EESC-2019
Σύνοδος ολομέλειας: 
547 -
Oct 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

This additional opinion will complement and update the proposals made in the yearly EESC AGS opinion, produced under time pressure, to reinforce the Committee's impact throughout the entire annual semester cycle.

Γνωμοδότηση τμήμστος της ΕΟΚΕ: Annual Growth Survey 2019 (additional opinion)

Υπό επεξεργασία (updated on 15/10/2019)
Έγγραφα αναφοράς: 
SOC/583-EESC-2018
Σύνοδος ολομέλειας: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

Against a background of rising poverty levels during the crisis, levels that remain high in many Member States, in particular among the unemployed, this own-initiative opinion would address the huge differences in levels of protection under national unemployment insurance systems within the EU.
Possible standards in this respect could be:

  • a minimum standard for the net replacement rate of unemployment benefits;
  • a minimum standard of coverage ratio of unemployed people receiving unemployment payments;
  • a minimum standard for the duration of unemployment benefit entitlement;
  • a right to (re)qualification and training

With the objective of promoting upward social convergence within the EU, the proposal for such standards is a concrete step towards effective implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights recently announced by the EU institutions in Gothenburg.

Ενημερωτικό σημείωμα: Common minimum standards in the field of unemployment insurance in EU Member States – a concrete step towards the effective implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights (own-initiative opinion)

Υπό επεξεργασία (updated on 12/10/2019)
Έγγραφα αναφοράς: 
INT/891-EESC-2019
Σύνοδος ολομέλειας: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

The report provides a general outline of the measures adopted by the European Commission in the field of competition policy and it summarises the broader working document on the action taken in 2018.

Ενημερωτικό σημείωμα: Report on Competition Policy 2018

Υπό επεξεργασία (updated on 06/10/2019)
Έγγραφα αναφοράς: 
REX/516-EESC-2019
Σύνοδος ολομέλειας: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

When it comes to development and EU-Africa relations, the EESC consistently emphasised the importance of sustainable development and cooperation based on the rule of law and the respect for human rights. Initiatives focused on trade, investment and business relations with Africa could be welcomed, but not to the detriment of traditional development policies focusing on reaching the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). EU and Africa leaders agreed in 2015 at the Valletta summit on migration on setting up the EU Trust Fund for Africa (EUTF), as the main instrument of EU external migration policy. The Fund finances the development of border protection capacities, but also long-term development policy projects so as to decrease the likelihood of further migration.

Ενημερωτικό σημείωμα: External aid, investment and trade as instruments to reduce economic migration, with a special focus on Africa (own-initiative opinion)

Υπό επεξεργασία (updated on 05/10/2019)
Έγγραφα αναφοράς: 
NAT/765-EESC-2019

The EESC is currently drafting an opinion that aims to define what "the sustainable economy we need" should look like by exploring new economic models, investment decisions vis-à-vis technological advances as well as novel indicators for growth and competitiveness. 

Ενημερωτικό σημείωμα: The sustainable economy we need (own-initiative opinion)

Υπό επεξεργασία (updated on 03/10/2019)
Έγγραφα αναφοράς: 
INT/887-EESC-2019
Σύνοδος ολομέλειας: 
547 -
Oct 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

In this communication, the Commission is taking a three-step approach: setting-out the key requirements for trustworthy AI, launching a large scale pilot phase for feedback from stakeholders, and working on international consensus building for human-centric AI.

Ενημερωτικό σημείωμα: Building Trust in Human-Centric Artificial Intelligence (Communication)

Pages