Pareri i cui relatori, correlatori o relatori generali sono membri del gruppo Lavoratori

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 695
In elaborazione (updated on 15/10/2019)
Riferimento: 
SOC/583-EESC-2018
Sessione plenaria: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

Against a background of rising poverty levels during the crisis, levels that remain high in many Member States, in particular among the unemployed, this own-initiative opinion would address the huge differences in levels of protection under national unemployment insurance systems within the EU.
Possible standards in this respect could be:

  • a minimum standard for the net replacement rate of unemployment benefits;
  • a minimum standard of coverage ratio of unemployed people receiving unemployment payments;
  • a minimum standard for the duration of unemployment benefit entitlement;
  • a right to (re)qualification and training

With the objective of promoting upward social convergence within the EU, the proposal for such standards is a concrete step towards effective implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights recently announced by the EU institutions in Gothenburg.

Information memo: Common minimum standards in the field of unemployment insurance in EU Member States – a concrete step towards the effective implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights (own-initiative opinion)

In elaborazione (updated on 12/10/2019)
Riferimento: 
INT/891-EESC-2019
Sessione plenaria: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

The report provides a general outline of the measures adopted by the European Commission in the field of competition policy and it summarises the broader working document on the action taken in 2018.

Information memo: Report on Competition Policy 2018

In elaborazione (updated on 06/10/2019)
Riferimento: 
REX/516-EESC-2019
Sessione plenaria: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

When it comes to development and EU-Africa relations, the EESC consistently emphasised the importance of sustainable development and cooperation based on the rule of law and the respect for human rights. Initiatives focused on trade, investment and business relations with Africa could be welcomed, but not to the detriment of traditional development policies focusing on reaching the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). EU and Africa leaders agreed in 2015 at the Valletta summit on migration on setting up the EU Trust Fund for Africa (EUTF), as the main instrument of EU external migration policy. The Fund finances the development of border protection capacities, but also long-term development policy projects so as to decrease the likelihood of further migration.

Information memo: External aid, investment and trade as instruments to reduce economic migration, with a special focus on Africa (own-initiative opinion)

In elaborazione (updated on 05/10/2019)
Riferimento: 
NAT/765-EESC-2019

The EESC is currently drafting an opinion that aims to define what "the sustainable economy we need" should look like by exploring new economic models, investment decisions vis-à-vis technological advances as well as novel indicators for growth and competitiveness. 

Information memo: The sustainable economy we need (own-initiative opinion)

In elaborazione (updated on 03/10/2019)
Riferimento: 
INT/887-EESC-2019
Sessione plenaria: 
547 -
Oct 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

In this communication, the Commission is taking a three-step approach: setting-out the key requirements for trustworthy AI, launching a large scale pilot phase for feedback from stakeholders, and working on international consensus building for human-centric AI.

Information memo: Building Trust in Human-Centric Artificial Intelligence (Communication)

In elaborazione (updated on 02/10/2019)
Riferimento: 
ECO/498-EESC-2019
Sessione plenaria: 
547 -
Oct 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

This additional opinion will complement and update the proposals made in the yearly EESC AGS opinion, produced under time pressure, to reinforce the Committee's impact throughout the entire annual semester cycle.

Information memo: Annual Growth Survey 2019 (additional opinion)

Pages