Opinions with Employers' Group members as rapporteur/co-rapporteur/rapporteur-general

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 663
Igangværende (updated on 14/05/2021)
Reference: 
CCMI/180-EESC-2021-2021-02384
Plenarforsamling: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

The EU is the world's biggest producer of glass with a market share of around one third of total world production. The industry is known for the quality of its products, its capacity for technological innovation and its skilled labour force. The glass industries comprise five sectors covering different glass products, applications and markets: containers, flat glass, glass fibre, special glasses and domestic glass.

Informationsnote: Glass in Europe at a crossroads: delivering a greener, energy-efficient industry, while enhancing competitiveness and maintaining quality jobs (own-initiative opinion)

Igangværende (updated on 13/05/2021)
Reference: 
INT/902-EESC-2021
Plenarforsamling: 
561 -
Jun 09, 2021 Jun 10, 2021

This opinion examines how European legislation on circular public procurement can combine the main purpose of the contract with environmental protection, greater attention to SMEs, sustainable local production and the protection of social rights. This can be achieved by seeking and favouring solutions with a lower impact on the environment throughout their lifespan.

Sektionens udtalelse: Towards circular public procurement

Downloads: 

Eu Industry Days

Igangværende (updated on 10/05/2021)
Reference: 
INT/943-EESC
Plenarforsamling: 
562 -
Jul 07, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

Digital transformation begins with the trust of citizens and businesses. This exploratory opinion at the request of the Slovenian EU Presidency proposes the tools needed to build public trust in digital technologies and motivate people to participate in digital training.

Igangværende (updated on 10/05/2021)
Reference: 
INT/919-EESC-2021

The Commission's 'better regulation' system is one of the most advanced regulatory approaches in the world. It systematically assesses the economic, social and environmental impacts of policy action and ensures a consistently high quality of proposed legislation.  On 29 April 2021, the Commission adopted a Communication on Better Regulation, proposing several improvements to the EU law-making process, in order to ensure that EU policies support the recovery and resilience of the EU and its twin transition in the best possible way. To foster Europe's recovery, it is more important than ever to legislate as efficiently as possible, while making EU laws better adapted to tomorrow's needs.

Informationsnote: Communication on better regulation

Igangværende (updated on 10/05/2021)
Reference: 
INT/942-EESC
Plenarforsamling: 
562 -
Jul 07, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

The Slovenian presidency of the Council of the EU has decided to request an EESC opinion on one of its priority topics linked to digitalisation. Artificial intelligence is regarded as the most important aspect in digitalisation. Particularly important are also the integration of advanced technologies into society and transition to a gigabit society. With the emerging technologies such as the AI and the data economy, the EU can recover rapidly and become the world’s leading digital society.

The EESC opinion should cover the following topics:

Igangværende (updated on 10/05/2021)
Reference: 
INT/933-EESC-2021
Plenarforsamling: 
562 -
Jul 07, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

The communication presents a vision, targets and avenues for a successful digital transformation of Europe by 2030. It proposes to agree on a set of digital principles, to rapidly launch important multi-country projects, and to prepare a legislative proposal setting out a robust governance framework, to monitor progress – the Digital Compass.

Informationsnote: Europe’s Digital Decade: 2030 Digital Targets

Pages