Opinions with Employers' Group members as rapporteur/co-rapporteur/rapporteur-general

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 663
in Erarbeitung (updated on 11/05/2021)
Referenz: 
CCMI/180-EESC-2021-02384
Plenartagung: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

The EU is the world's biggest producer of glass with a market share of around one third of total world production. The industry is known for the quality of its products, its capacity for technological innovation and its skilled labour force. The glass industries comprise five sectors covering different glass products, applications and markets: containers, flat glass, glass fibre, special glasses and domestic glass.

in Erarbeitung (updated on 10/05/2021)
Referenz: 
INT/942-EESC
Plenartagung: 
562 -
Jul 07, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

The Slovenian presidency of the Council of the EU has decided to request an EESC opinion on one of its priority topics linked to digitalisation. Artificial intelligence is regarded as the most important aspect in digitalisation. Particularly important are also the integration of advanced technologies into society and transition to a gigabit society. With the emerging technologies such as the AI and the data economy, the EU can recover rapidly and become the world’s leading digital society.

The EESC opinion should cover the following topics:

in Erarbeitung (updated on 10/05/2021)
Referenz: 
INT/943-EESC
Plenartagung: 
562 -
Jul 07, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

Digital transformation begins with the trust of citizens and businesses. This exploratory opinion at the request of the Slovenian EU Presidency proposes the tools needed to build public trust in digital technologies and motivate people to participate in digital training.

in Erarbeitung (updated on 10/05/2021)
Referenz: 
INT/919-EESC-2021

The Commission's 'better regulation' system is one of the most advanced regulatory approaches in the world. It systematically assesses the economic, social and environmental impacts of policy action and ensures a consistently high quality of proposed legislation.  On 29 April 2021, the Commission adopted a Communication on Better Regulation, proposing several improvements to the EU law-making process, in order to ensure that EU policies support the recovery and resilience of the EU and its twin transition in the best possible way. To foster Europe's recovery, it is more important than ever to legislate as efficiently as possible, while making EU laws better adapted to tomorrow's needs.

Informationsvermerk: Communication on better regulation

in Erarbeitung (updated on 10/05/2021)
Referenz: 
INT/933-EESC-2021
Plenartagung: 
562 -
Jul 07, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

The communication presents a vision, targets and avenues for a successful digital transformation of Europe by 2030. It proposes to agree on a set of digital principles, to rapidly launch important multi-country projects, and to prepare a legislative proposal setting out a robust governance framework, to monitor progress – the Digital Compass.

Informationsvermerk: Europe’s Digital Decade: 2030 Digital Targets

in Erarbeitung (updated on 10/05/2021)
Referenz: 
INT/939-EESC
Plenartagung: 
563 -
Sep 22, 2021 Sep 23, 2021

The first coordinated plan on AI published in 2018 enabled a vibrant landscape of national strategies and EU funding for public-private partnerships and R&I networks. The comprehensive update of the coordinated plan proposes concrete joint actions for collaboration to ensure all efforts are aligned with the European strategy on AI and the European Green Deal, while taking into account new challenges brought by the coronavirus pandemic.

Pages