Opinions

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 2346
Igangværende (updated on 06/03/2021)
Reference: 
REX/533-EESC-2020
Plenarforsamling: 
559 -
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

Composition of the Study Group

Administrator in charge: David Hoić / Assistant: Nadja Kačičnik

On 5 February 2020, the European Commission adopted the 2020 Communication “Enhancing the accession process – A credible EU perspective for the Western Balkans” (COM(2020) 57 final). The Communication proposes changes to reinvigorate the process based on four principles: more credibility, a stronger political steer, a more dynamic process, and greater predictability.

Informationsnote: Enhancing the accession process - A credible EU perspective for the Western Balkans

Igangværende (updated on 06/03/2021)
Reference: 
INT/902-EESC-2021
Plenarforsamling: 
561 -
Jun 09, 2021 Jun 10, 2021

This opinion examines how European legislation on circular public procurement can combine the main purpose of the contract with environmental protection, greater attention to SMEs, sustainable local production and the protection of social rights. This can be achieved by seeking and favouring solutions with a lower impact on the environment throughout their lifespan.

Informationsnote: Towards circular public procurement

Downloads: 

Eu Industry Days

Igangværende (updated on 06/03/2021)
Reference: 
INT/924-EESC-2020
Plenarforsamling: 
559 -
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

The new European Research Area will improve Europe's research and innovation landscape, accelerate the EU's transition towards climate neutrality and digital leadership, support its recovery from the societal and economic impact of the coronavirus crisis, and strengthen its resilience against future crises.

Sektionens udtalelse: A new European Research Area (ERA) for research and innovation

Igangværende (updated on 05/03/2021)
Reference: 
INT/917-EESC-2020
Plenarforsamling: 
559 -
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

In its opinion, the EESC points out that implementing the single window environment for customs will take trade in goods into the new digital age through simplification and automation. Trade generally in the EU will grow, the Union will become more competitive, and customs will be modernised.

Sektionens udtalelse: Customs single window

Igangværende (updated on 05/03/2021)
Reference: 
INT/920-EESC-2020
Plenarforsamling: 
559 -
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

The Retail Payments Strategy for the EU aims to bring safe, fast and reliable payment services to European citizens and businesses. It will make it easier for consumers to pay in shops and make e-commerce transactions safely and conveniently. It seeks to achieve a fully integrated retail payments system in the EU, including instant cross-border payment solutions. This will facilitate payments in Euro between the EU and other jurisdictions. It will promote the emergence of home-grown and pan–European payment solutions.

Sektionens udtalelse: Retail payments for the EU (Communication)

Igangværende (updated on 05/03/2021)
Reference: 
INT/916-EESC-2020-05102-00-00-AC-TRA
Plenarforsamling: 
559 -
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

In its opinion, the EESC welcomes the very concrete Action Plan for the next five years to support national customs authorities. Once implemented, with regular impact assessments, it will lead to real modernisation of customs across the EU.

Sektionens udtalelse: Customs Union action plan

Igangværende (updated on 05/03/2021)
Reference: 
INT/918-EESC-2020
Plenarforsamling: 
559 -
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

On 9 September 2020, the European Commission adopted its first annual Strategic Foresight Report, presenting Commission’s strategy to integrate strategic foresight into EU policy-making. Strategic foresight aims to identify emerging challenges and opportunities to better steer the European Union's strategic choices and to inform major policy initiatives. It will support the Commission in designing future-proof policies and legislation that serves both the current needs and longer-term aspirations of European citizens.

 

Sektionens udtalelse: Strategic foresight

Pages