Opinions with Employers' Group members as rapporteur/co-rapporteur/rapporteur-general

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 689
Em curso (updated on 23/10/2021)
Referência: 
CCMI/180-EESC-2021-02384
Reunião plenária: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

The EU is the world's biggest producer of glass with a market share of around one third of total world production. The industry is known for the quality of its products, its capacity for technological innovation and its skilled labour force. The glass industries comprise five sectors covering different glass products, applications and markets: containers, flat glass, glass fibre, special glasses and domestic glass.

Parecer do CESE: Glass in Europe at a crossroads: delivering a greener, energy-efficient industry, while enhancing competitiveness and maintaining quality jobs (own-initiative opinion)

Downloads: 

Agenda - Hearing on Glass in Europe - CCMI/180

Em curso (updated on 23/10/2021)
Referência: 
ECO/556-EESC-2021
Reunião plenária: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

The EESC strongly believes in the importance of the next Semester cycle as a key instrument for implementing the Recovery and Resilience Facility.

However, it is still concerned about the lack of clarity in most Member States as regards their National Recovery and Resilience Plan governance systems and the distribution of responsibilities for their implementation.

The EESC would also draw attention to the need to measure progress in implementation, for which good monitoring indicators are needed; in this connection it welcomes the "Recovery and Resilience Scoreboard" initiative.

Moreover, the COVID-19 crisis has highlighted the need for a strong industrial policy to avoid dependence on other economic zones for many products and services.

Parecer do CESE: Annual Sustainable Growth Strategy 2021 (additional opinion)

Em curso (updated on 22/10/2021)
Referência: 
INT/944-EESC-2021-02922-00-00-AC-TRA
Reunião plenária: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

Micro enterprises and SMEs (MSME) in all fields need good conditions to survive the health and economic crisis and unlock their potential so that they can grow and create jobs. This opinion examines alternatives to address the administrative ("paper tax") burden on MSMEs, particularly in view of current transparency and disclosure measures to achieve the EU's social and environmental objectives.

Parecer do CESE: Reconciling ambitious sustainable and social objectives with an enabling environment for micro, small and medium-sized enterprises

Em curso (updated on 22/10/2021)
Referência: 
NAT/833-EESC-2021
Reunião plenária: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EU ETS was launched in 2005 and covers about 45 % of EU greenhouse gas emissions. The latest revision of the EU ETS Directive, adopted in 2018, sets the total quantity of emission allowances for phase 4 (2021-2030), in line with what was the current EU emission reduction target at the time (40 % reduction below 1990 levels by 2030).

Nota Informativa: Revision of the EU Emissions Trading System (ETS), including maritime transport and Market Stability Reserve

Em curso (updated on 21/10/2021)
Referência: 
ECO/567-EESC-2021

The Commission intends to renew its strategic partnership with the outermost regions, adapting it to the EU priorities on green and digital transition for a stronger recovery after the coronavirus pandemic. The new Communication is expected to be published in April 2022. In this context, the forthcoming French EU Presidency, aims to conclude together with the other EU Member States this new strategic approach to the outermost regions for a green, digital and fair recovery.

Nota Informativa: The benefits of the outermost regions for the Union

Pages