Pareceres cujo relator / correlator / relator-geral pertence ao Grupo dos Empregadores

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 779
Em curso (updated on 31/07/2020)
Referência: 
NAT/798-EESC

The revamped Union Civil Protection Mechanism (UCPM) is a tool through which the EU supports, coordinates and supplements actions of EU Member States in the field of civil protection in order to prevent, prepare and respond to natural and man-made disasters within and outside the EU. The new proposal aims to strengthen the UCPM to ensure that the EU and its Member States are better prepared to respond to large-scale emergencies such as the COVID-19 pandemic.

Em curso (updated on 31/07/2020)
Referência: 
REX/527-EESC-2020
Reunião plenária: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

Parecer de secção do CESE: EU and Africa: Making an equal development partnership a reality based on sustainability and common values (own-initiative opinion)

Em curso (updated on 30/07/2020)
Referência: 
ECO/526-EESC-2020
Reunião plenária: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

Parecer de secção do CESE: Public sector loan facility and amendment to the Just Transition Fund

Em curso (updated on 30/07/2020)
Referência: 
INT/898-EESC-2020
Reunião plenária: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

Europe is embarking on a transition towards climate neutrality and digital leadership. European businesses can lead the way as we enter this new age, as they has done in the past.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) are essential to Europe’s competitiveness and prosperity. Based on the new SME Strategy, the EU will support SMEs by:

  • encouraging innovation through new funding and digital innovation hubs as part of the sustainable and digital transitions;
  • cutting red tape by reducing barriers within the Single Market and opening up access to finance;
  • allowing better access to finance by setting up an SME Initial Public Offering Fund (with investments channelled through a new private-public fund) and the ESCALAR initiative (a mechanism to boost the size of venture capital funds and attract more private investment).

Parecer de secção do CESE: SME strategy

Downloads: 

• Position paper "Strengthening SMEs: Way Forward to a Dedicated SME Strategy"

Em curso (updated on 27/07/2020)
Referência: 
INT/823-EESC-2017
Reunião plenária: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

The Commission's decision to create a Digital Single Market (to remove virtual borders, boost digital connectivity, and make it easier for consumers to access cross-border online content) is therefore a welcome move. But what does it mean for SMEs in practice? How will this affect their day-to-day running? And, given the lessons learnt from previous rapid changes, how do we make an "inclusive" success of the Digital Single Market?

Nota Informativa: The digital single market - trends and opportunities for SMEs (own-initiative opinion)

Em curso (updated on 24/07/2020)
Referência: 
ECO/507-EESC-2020
Reunião plenária: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

The forthcoming Presidency of the Council of the EU (Germany), aims to conclude together with the other EU Member States the new Territorial Agenda of the European Union (TAEU) together with the revision of the urban development policy based on the Leipzig Charter on Sustainable European Cities and also to update the steps for further developing of the Urban Agenda for the EU. In this context, the Presidency has asked from EESC to provide an opinion on both territorial and urban matters and thus to incorporate the points of view of the diverse interests the EESC represents in the discussions. The Presidency plans to adopt the renewed Territorial and Urban Agenda at the informal ministerial meeting for urban and territorial development on 30 November and 1 December 2020 in Leipzig.

Parecer de secção do CESE: Revision of the Territorial Agenda of the EU, the Leipzig Charter and the Urban Agenda for the EU (Exploratory opinion at the request of the German presidency)

Em curso (updated on 24/07/2020)
Referência: 
ECO/514-EESC-2020
Reunião plenária: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

The forthcoming Presidency of the Council of the EU (Germany), aims to further discuss and analyze the policy objective 1 under the Common Provisions Regulation for cohesion policy that refers to '' a smarter Europe by promoting innovative and smart economic transformation''. In this context, the Presidency has asked the EESC to provide an opinion on how the structural measures and cohesion policy programmes can help in this process. The Presidency plans to present the key findings of this discussion in a High-level conference that will take place on 29th of September where also the opinion of EESC will be discussed. 

Parecer de secção do CESE: The role of EU structural and cohesion policy in driving forward the transformation of the economy in an innovative and smart manner (Exploratory opinion at the request of the German presidency)

Pages