You are here

Opinions

Displaying 1 - 10 of 2122

Pages

В процес на изготвяне (updated on 23/04/2019)
Референтен номер: 
REX/518-EESC-2019
Пленарна сесия: 
546 -
Sep 25, 2019 Sep 26, 2019

A system of corporate liability for human rights abuses is currently being negotiated in the UN, within the UNHRC’s open-ended intergovernmental working group on transnational corporations and other business enterprises concerning human rights (OEIGWG), established by the UN General Assembly on 26 June 2014. The mandate of the working group is to elaborate an international legally binding instrument to regulate, in international human rights law, the activities of transnational corporations and other business enterprises.

Information memo: Binding UN agreement on business and human rights (own-initiative opinion)

В процес на изготвяне (updated on 23/04/2019)
Референтен номер: 
REX/517-EESC

This Opinion was proposed in line with the Bureau's guidelines for Sibiu (and beyond). On the basis of an analysis of the internal implications for the EU and international trade related issues, the opinion will explore the impact of trade in enhancing the EU's own economic performance.

Приети on 19/05/2016
Референтен номер: 
REX/458-EESC-0000

Review of the European Neighbourhood Policy

Downloads: 

European Neighbourhood Policy reviewed and explained - ENP review

Basic figures on the European Neighbourhood Policy-East countries

Council conclusions on the Review of the European Neighbourhood Policy

Revised EU Neighbourhood Policy must focus on security and migration, say MEPs

European Parliament resolution of 9 July 2015 on the review of the European Neighbourhood Policy (2015/2002(INI))

Euro-Mediterranean statistics 2015 edition

Приети on 28/05/2015
Референтен номер: 
REX/432-EESC-2015-7333
Пленарна сесия: 
508 -
May 27, 2015 May 28, 2015

The recent flow of disinformation in Europe, following the crisis in Ukraine, has underlined the need to consider the influence it has on social and political processes in the EU and the Eastern neighbouring countries. The impact caused by disinformation is often underestimated, as heavily funded disinformation is being spread not only via media, but also through cultural channels and public figures; its presence is strong and influential in the lives of European citizens, especially in Eastern Europe.

How media is used to influence social and political processes in the EU and Eastern neighbouring countries

Pages