Opinions

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 2252
In voorbereiding (updated on 31/07/2020)
Referentie: 
NAT/798-EESC

The revamped Union Civil Protection Mechanism (UCPM) is a tool through which the EU supports, coordinates and supplements actions of EU Member States in the field of civil protection in order to prevent, prepare and respond to natural and man-made disasters within and outside the EU. The new proposal aims to strengthen the UCPM to ensure that the EU and its Member States are better prepared to respond to large-scale emergencies such as the COVID-19 pandemic.

In voorbereiding (updated on 31/07/2020)
Referentie: 
REX/527-EESC-2020
Zitting: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

afdelingsadvies EESC: EU and Africa: Making an equal development partnership a reality based on sustainability and common values (own-initiative opinion)

In voorbereiding (updated on 30/07/2020)
Referentie: 
ECO/526-EESC-2020
Zitting: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

afdelingsadvies EESC: Public sector loan facility and amendment to the Just Transition Fund

In voorbereiding (updated on 30/07/2020)
Referentie: 
NAT/796-EESC-2020
Zitting: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

The objective of this proposal is to transpose into EU law the Conservation and Enforcement Measures (ERMs) adopted by the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organisation (NAFO).

afdelingsadvies EESC: Conservation and enforcement measures – NAFO

In voorbereiding (updated on 30/07/2020)
Referentie: 
INT/898-EESC-2020
Zitting: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

Europe is embarking on a transition towards climate neutrality and digital leadership. European businesses can lead the way as we enter this new age, as they has done in the past.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) are essential to Europe’s competitiveness and prosperity. Based on the new SME Strategy, the EU will support SMEs by:

  • encouraging innovation through new funding and digital innovation hubs as part of the sustainable and digital transitions;
  • cutting red tape by reducing barriers within the Single Market and opening up access to finance;
  • allowing better access to finance by setting up an SME Initial Public Offering Fund (with investments channelled through a new private-public fund) and the ESCALAR initiative (a mechanism to boost the size of venture capital funds and attract more private investment).

afdelingsadvies EESC: SME strategy

Downloads: 

• Position paper "Strengthening SMEs: Way Forward to a Dedicated SME Strategy"

In voorbereiding (updated on 27/07/2020)
Referentie: 
INT/823-EESC-2017
Zitting: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

The Commission's decision to create a Digital Single Market (to remove virtual borders, boost digital connectivity, and make it easier for consumers to access cross-border online content) is therefore a welcome move. But what does it mean for SMEs in practice? How will this affect their day-to-day running? And, given the lessons learnt from previous rapid changes, how do we make an "inclusive" success of the Digital Single Market?

informatieve nota: The digital single market - trends and opportunities for SMEs (own-initiative opinion)

Pages