Opinions

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 2277
En cours (updated on 30/10/2020)
Référence: 
NAT/808-EESC

On 14 October 2020, the European Commission the European Commission adopted a legislative proposal (COM(2020) 642 final) amending the Aarhus Regulation to allow for better public scrutiny of EU acts affecting the environment. The proposed amendments improve the possibilities particularly for environmental NGOs to request that the EU institutions review such acts to better ensure environmental protection. This will foster openness and accountability when it comes to environmental protection, contribute to greater transparency and a more effective pursuit of the EU environmental objectives and, thus, help achieve the systemic societal changes required by the European Green Deal.

En cours (updated on 30/10/2020)
Référence: 
NAT/807-EESC

The EU chemicals strategy aims to address the cumulative and combined effects of chemicals, including pesticides, stressing a need to accelerate work on methodologies that ensure existing provisions can be fully implemented.

The strategy is intended as a first step towards a zero pollution ambition for a toxic-free environment, as announced in the European Green Deal. 

En cours (updated on 30/10/2020)
Référence: 
ECO/529-EESC-2020
Session plénière: 
555 -
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 29, 2020

Avis du CESE: Modifications apportées au règlement financier pour faciliter la reprise économique après la COVID-19

En cours (updated on 30/10/2020)
Référence: 
ECO/520-EESC-2020
Session plénière: 
555 -
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 29, 2020

This additional opinion will complement and update the proposals made in the original 2020 Annual Sustainable Growth Strategy (ASGS) opinion, adopted in February this year, produced under time pressure and before the COVID-19 outbreak so it could not take into account recent developments.

The Semester exercise will be geared towards exiting the current crisis and the opinion is necessary for the EESC to make related proposals.  The additional opinion will be presented for the October 2020 Plenary, to provide a timely input to the Commission's preparation of the next ASGS expected again for November 2020. It will therefore target directly the next European Semester cycle at the right political and institutional moment.

Avis du CESE: Stratégie annuelle 2020 pour une croissance durable (supplément d'avis)

En cours (updated on 30/10/2020)
Référence: 
INT/915-EESC-2020
Session plénière: 
555 -
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 29, 2020

Etant donné que la crise de la COVID-19 a entraîné un quasi-arrêt des ventes en 2020, le CESE a étudié la proposition de règlement de la Commission européenne qui permettrait aux constructeurs de motocycles de la norme Euro 4 de pouvoir écouler les véhicules en stock au 15 mars 2020,

Avis du CESE: Véhicules de catégorie L / COVID

En cours (updated on 30/10/2020)
Référence: 
NAT/798-EESC-2020
Session plénière: 
555 -
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 29, 2020

The revamped Union Civil Protection Mechanism (UCPM) is a tool through which the EU supports, coordinates and supplements actions of EU Member States in the field of civil protection in order to prevent, prepare and respond to natural and man-made disasters within and outside the EU. The new proposal aims to strengthen the UCPM to ensure that the EU and its Member States are better prepared to respond to large-scale emergencies such as the COVID-19 pandemic.

Avis du CESE: Mécanisme de protection civile de l'Union

Pages