Opinions

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 2500
U izradi (updated on 06/12/2021)
Referentni dokument: 
NAT/842-EESC-2021
Plenarno zasjedanje: 
567 -
Feb 23, 2022 Feb 24, 2022

Waste transport can involve hazardous materials that are harmful to human health and the environment. The EU therefore has rules in place on waste shipments (Regulation 1013/2006) and the Commission intends to review the EU rules on waste shipments. 

Informativni memorandum: Waste shipments – revision of EU rules

U izradi (updated on 04/12/2021)
Referentni dokument: 
ECO/567-EESC-2021
Plenarno zasjedanje: 
566 -
Jan 19, 2022 Jan 20, 2022

The Commission intends to renew its strategic partnership with the outermost regions, adapting it to the EU priorities on green and digital transition for a stronger recovery after the coronavirus pandemic. The new Communication is expected to be published in April 2022. In this context, the forthcoming French EU Presidency, aims to conclude together with the other EU Member States this new strategic approach to the outermost regions for a green, digital and fair recovery.

Informativni memorandum: The benefits of the outermost regions for the European Union

U izradi (updated on 03/12/2021)
Referentni dokument: 
ECO/559-EESC-2021-03471
Plenarno zasjedanje: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

Mišljenje stručne skupine EGSO-a: Renewed sustainable finance strategy

Downloads: 

Presentation SF Strategy - Sustainable Finance package - EESC informal meeting_24.08.2021

Presentation from DG Fisma : Strategy for Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Economy

U izradi (updated on 03/12/2021)
Referentni dokument: 
INT/970-EESC-2021
Plenarno zasjedanje: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The Commission proposal amends Regulation (EU) 2017/746 as regards transitional provisions for certain in vitro diagnostic medical devices and deferred application of requirements for in-house devices.

Mišljenje EGSO-a: In vitro diagnostic medical devices

U izradi (updated on 03/12/2021)
Referentni dokument: 
NAT/834-EESC-2021

This opinion will provide the civil society perspective on the Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism. The main purposes of the Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (CBAM) would be to discourage EU businesses from moving their production to countries with less ambitious climate change policies (carbon leakage) and to encourage a global move towards net zero carbon emissions by 2050 in line with the Paris Agreement.

Mišljenje stručne skupine EGSO-a: Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (CBAM)

U izradi (updated on 03/12/2021)
Referentni dokument: 
NAT/821-EESC-2021

The own-initiative opinion aims to contribute to the Farm to Fork Strategy objective to stimulate sustainable food processing, wholesale, retail, hospitality and food services practices by providing the views and experience from organised civil society and stakeholders from across the food supply chain and by highlighting producers' good practices to increase the availability and affordability of healthy, sustainable food options. 

Mišljenje stručne skupine EGSO-a: Aligning food business strategies and operations with the SDGs for a sustainable post-COVID-19 recovery (own-initiative opinion)

Pages