You are here

Ad hoc groups & Sub-committees - Related Opinions

Displaying 1 - 10 of 37

Pages

Vastuvõetud arvamused on 18/10/2017
Viide: 
SC/48-EESC-2017-01690-00-00-AC-TRA
Täiskogu istungjärk: 
529 -
Oct 18, 2017 Oct 19, 2017

This Committee opinion, prepared in response to the commission's request, has taken stock of the views of European stakeholders on how EU policies and regulatory action can use sustainable economic models to transition successfully towards economic modernisation by reconciling economic prosperity and efficiency, social inclusion and environmental responsibility.

EESC opinion: New sustainable economic models

Downloads: 

Presentation of Arthur ten Wold, Manager of De Groene Zaak

Presentation of Leon de Graaf, Advisor environmental and climate policy, BusinessEurope

Presentation of Aileen Koerfer, Services Policy Officer UNIEuropa

Presentation of Diego Isabel La Moneda, Global Hub for the Common Good

Vastuvõetud arvamused on 13/03/2019
Viide: 
/-EESC-2019-00936
Täiskogu istungjärk: 
542 -
Mar 20, 2019 Mar 21, 2019

The EESC is a bridge between the EU and its citizens, through the diversity of its members, and as such would like to propose its ambitious vision for the future, with Europe becoming the global leader on sustainable development

Listening to the citizens of Europe for a sustainable future (Sibiu and beyond)

Koostatavad arvamused (updated on 08/04/2019)
Viide: 
SC/51-EESC-2018-SC/051- Strategy for long-term EU greenhouse gas emissions reduction
Täiskogu istungjärk: 
544 -
Jun 19, 2019 Jun 20, 2019

Just a few days ahead of last December's climate summit COP24 in Poland, the European Commission published its long-term strategy "A clean planet for all" presenting its vision for achieving net-zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050 through a socially-fair transition in a cost-efficient manner. While the document does not contain any new policy proposals, it provides the direction of travel of EU climate and energy policy and frames what the EU considers as its long-term contribution to achieving the Paris Agreement temperature objectives in line with UN Sustainable Development Goals.

Information memo: Strategy for long-term EU greenhouse gas emissions reduction (Communication)

Vastuvõetud arvamused on 20/02/2015
Viide: 
/-EESC-2015-00034-00-01-ac
Täiskogu istungjärk: 
505 -
Feb 18, 2015 Feb 19, 2015

The EESC agrees with the Latvian Presidency, recognizing the fundamental importance of the EU 2020 Strategy review to boosting European competitiveness. The Europe 2020 and the Investment Plan should be much more closely linked in the way that it could remedy the main shortcomings of the Europe 2020 Strategy. The Structural Funds should focus more on the implementation of environmental programs or those with a human aspect, which would also promote the sustainable development of factors "beyond GDP".

EESC opinion: EUR/007 - Progress on implementation of the Europe 2020 strategy

Vastuvõetud arvamused on 20/03/2019
Viide: 
SC/52-EESC-2018-5821
Täiskogu istungjärk: 
542 -
Mar 20, 2019 Mar 21, 2019

The opinion tables proposals on how to enhance the European project and bring it closer to its citizens.

EESC opinion: The Future of the EU: Benefits to citizens and respect for European values (Exploratory opinion at the request of the Romanian Presidency)

Koostatavad arvamused (updated on 01/03/2019)
Viide: 
/-EESC-2017-EESC-2017-05706-00-00-PAC-TRA
Täiskogu istungjärk: 
530 -
Dec 06, 2017 Dec 07, 2017

Statute and funding of European political parties and foundations

Vastuvõetud arvamused on 18/10/2017
Viide: 
/-EESC-2017-04279-00-00-AC-TRA
Täiskogu istungjärk: 
529 -
Oct 18, 2017 Oct 19, 2017

The European Court of Auditors (ECA) has requested the Committee's views on whether the steps taken by the European Commission to enforce EU law have addressed European's concerns. The ECA would like to know which specific aspects of the monitoring of the application of the legislation in particular have caught the EESC's attention.

EESC opinion: Monitoring the application of EU legislation

Pages