You are here

Ad hoc groups & Sub-committees - Related Opinions

Displaying 1 - 10 of 38

Pages

in Erarbeitung (updated on 21/05/2019)
Referenz: 
SC/53-EESC-2019
Plenartagung: 
547 -
Oct 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

The proposed opinion will look at new approaches to more fairly distributing the burden of transformation towards a sustainable Europe.

Information memo: Leaving no one behind when implementing the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda (own-initiative opinion)

verabschiedet on 20/03/2019
Referenz: 
SC/52-EESC-2018-5821
Plenartagung: 
542 -
Mar 20, 2019 Mar 21, 2019

The opinion tables proposals on how to enhance the European project and bring it closer to its citizens.

EESC opinion: The Future of the EU: Benefits to citizens and respect for European values (Exploratory opinion at the request of the Romanian Presidency)

verabschiedet on 13/03/2019
Referenz: 
/-EESC-2019-00936
Plenartagung: 
542 -
Mar 20, 2019 Mar 21, 2019

The EESC is a bridge between the EU and its citizens, through the diversity of its members, and as such would like to propose its ambitious vision for the future, with Europe becoming the global leader on sustainable development

Listening to the citizens of Europe for a sustainable future (Sibiu and beyond)

in Erarbeitung (updated on 10/05/2019)
Referenz: 
SC/51-EESC-2018-SC/051- Strategy for long-term EU greenhouse gas emissions reduction
Plenartagung: 
544 -
Jun 19, 2019 Jun 20, 2019

Just a few days ahead of last December's climate summit COP24 in Poland, the European Commission published its long-term strategy "A clean planet for all" presenting its vision for achieving net-zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050 through a socially-fair transition in a cost-efficient manner. While the document does not contain any new policy proposals, it provides the direction of travel of EU climate and energy policy and frames what the EU considers as its long-term contribution to achieving the Paris Agreement temperature objectives in line with UN Sustainable Development Goals.

Information memo: Strategy for long-term EU greenhouse gas emissions reduction (Communication)

verabschiedet on 18/10/2017
Referenz: 
SC/48-EESC-2017-01690-00-00-AC-TRA
Plenartagung: 
529 -
Oct 18, 2017 Oct 19, 2017

This Committee opinion, prepared in response to the commission's request, has taken stock of the views of European stakeholders on how EU policies and regulatory action can use sustainable economic models to transition successfully towards economic modernisation by reconciling economic prosperity and efficiency, social inclusion and environmental responsibility.

EESC opinion: New sustainable economic models

Downloads: 

Presentation of Arthur ten Wold, Manager of De Groene Zaak

Presentation of Leon de Graaf, Advisor environmental and climate policy, BusinessEurope

Presentation of Aileen Koerfer, Services Policy Officer UNIEuropa

Presentation of Diego Isabel La Moneda, Global Hub for the Common Good

verabschiedet on 18/10/2017
Referenz: 
SC/47-EESC-2016

This own-initiative opinion is a joint proposal of the two EESC bodies with a cross cutting and horizontal approach: the SDO and the Europe 2020 Steering Committee (SC).

EESC opinion: The transition towards a more sustainable European future

verabschiedet on 18/10/2017
Referenz: 
/-EESC-2017-04279-00-00-AC-TRA
Plenartagung: 
529 -
Oct 18, 2017 Oct 19, 2017

The European Court of Auditors (ECA) has requested the Committee's views on whether the steps taken by the European Commission to enforce EU law have addressed European's concerns. The ECA would like to know which specific aspects of the monitoring of the application of the legislation in particular have caught the EESC's attention.

EESC opinion: Monitoring the application of EU legislation

Pages