10:00   Opening session

  • Opening remarks by Ms Dovilė Juodkaitė and Mr Kakha Gogolashvili, Co-chairs of the EU-Georgia CSP

10:10   Assessment of the state of play in the implementation of the EU-Georgia Association Agreement

  • Mr Richard Tibbels, Head of Eastern Partnership/Bilateral relations division, European External Action Service
  • Mr Nicholas Cendrowicz, Deputy Head of Unit, Georgia, Moldova, Economic and Investment Plan, DG NEAR, European Commission
  • Mr David Bujiaahvili, Head of the Department of the EU Assistance Coordination and Sectorial Integration Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia
  • H.E. Mr Vakhtang Makharoblishvili, Ambassador of Georgia to the Kingdom of Belgium and Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Head of the Mission of Georgian to the EU
  • Debate

11:45  Break

12:00  Current environmental challenges in Georgia with focus on water management

  • Ms Nino Chkhobadze, Chair The Greens Movement of Georgia
  • Ms Manana Kochladze, Chair of Georgian Domestic Advisory Group, Green Alternative
  • Ms Madalina Ivanica, International Relations Officer, DG Environment, European Commission
  • Debate

13:00  Break

14:30  Business support policy in Georgia

  • Mr Konstantin Zghenti, Association of Business Consulting Organizations of Georgia

15:30  Adoption of the Joint Declaration

Work organisation