Opinions with Diversity Europe - Group III members as rapporteur/co-rapporteur/rapporteur-general

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 682
Valmisteilla (updated on 22/10/2021)
Viite: 
INT/954-EESC-2021
Täysistunto: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

The EESC endorses the Commission proposal and agrees that action must be taken to bolster the instruments safeguarding the EU market and its businesses. This will entail plugging a gap in the legislative framework as regards competition, trade and public procurement with a view to guaranteeing fair competition which is not distorted by foreign subsidies. Some aspects of the intrinsically complex and far-reaching legislative mechanism need to be further refined.

ETSK:n lausunto: Foreign subsidies distorting the internal market

Valmisteilla (updated on 21/10/2021)
Viite: 
SOC/697-EESC-2021
Täysistunto: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

This opinion deals with the new Strategy for the future of Schengen issued by the European Commission last June. The Strategy is part of a broader effort to update and strengthen Schengen, which also includes a proposal to amend the regulation on the Schengen evaluation and monitoring mechanism. In this opinion, the EESC welcomes the Commission's Strategy towards a fully functioning and resilient Schengen area and reaffirms its full support for the principles underlying Schengen cooperation. Nevertheless the opinion also advances some concerns, such as: reports of fundamental rights violations at the EU's external borders; the semi-permanent reintroduction of border controls at parts of Member States internal borders and the negative economic and social impact this has had on businesses, and in particular frontier workers, border communities and Euroregions.

Valmisteilla (updated on 21/10/2021)
Viite: 
ECO/567-EESC-2021

The Commission intends to renew its strategic partnership with the outermost regions, adapting it to the EU priorities on green and digital transition for a stronger recovery after the coronavirus pandemic. The new Communication is expected to be published in April 2022. In this context, the forthcoming French EU Presidency, aims to conclude together with the other EU Member States this new strategic approach to the outermost regions for a green, digital and fair recovery.

Tiedote: The benefits of the outermost regions for the Union

Valmisteilla (updated on 20/10/2021)
Viite: 
NAT/842-EESC

Waste transport can involve hazardous materials that are harmful to human health and the environment. The EU therefore has rules in place on waste shipments (Regulation 1013/2006) and the Commission intends to review the EU rules on waste shipments. 

Valmisteilla (updated on 19/10/2021)
Viite: 
INT/965-EESC-05118

The upcoming French Presidency of the Council of the European Union asked the EESC to prepare an opinion on the role of innovative financial tools in the development of enterprises with a social impact.

Composition of the study group

Administrator in charge: Colombe GREGOIRE

Assistant: Tanja STANOVNIK

Valmisteilla (updated on 19/10/2021)
Viite: 
NAT/838-EESC

The update of the 2006 Soil Thematic Strategy was announced in the EU Biodiversity Strategy for 2030. The aim of the new EU Soil Strategy will be to address soil- and land-related issues in a comprehensive way and to help achieve land degradation neutrality by 2030, one of the key targets of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Pages