Opinions with Diversity Europe - Group III members as rapporteur/co-rapporteur/rapporteur-general

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 697
Valmisteilla (updated on 20/11/2019)
Viite: 
SOC/629-EESC-2019
Täysistunto: 
551 -
Mar 18, 2020 Mar 19, 2020

Tiedote: Sustainable funding for lifelong learning and development of skills, in the context of a shortage of skilled labour (Exploratory opinion at the request of the Croatian presidency)

Valmisteilla (updated on 19/11/2019)
Viite: 
SOC/616-EESC-2019
Täysistunto: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

ETSK:n jaoston lausunto: Shaping the EU agenda for disability rights 2020-2030: a contribution from the European Economic and Social Committee (own-initiative opinion)

Valmisteilla (updated on 16/11/2019)
Viite: 
NAT/778-EESC
Täysistunto: 
552 -
Apr 29, 2020 Apr 30, 2020

The transition to a low-carbon economy is the EU's goal and obligation and the EU committed itself to implement this transition in a socially just and cost-effective manner. It is thus important to examine all the feasible ways of financing climate neutrality, and possibly find new and innovative financing models in the near future.

Valmisteilla (updated on 06/10/2019)
Viite: 
REX/516-EESC-2019
Täysistunto: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

When it comes to development and EU-Africa relations, the EESC consistently emphasised the importance of sustainable development and cooperation based on the rule of law and the respect for human rights. Initiatives focused on trade, investment and business relations with Africa could be welcomed, but not to the detriment of traditional development policies focusing on reaching the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). EU and Africa leaders agreed in 2015 at the Valletta summit on migration on setting up the EU Trust Fund for Africa (EUTF), as the main instrument of EU external migration policy. The Fund finances the development of border protection capacities, but also long-term development policy projects so as to decrease the likelihood of further migration.

Tiedote: External aid, investment and trade as instruments to reduce economic migration, with a special focus on Africa (own-initiative opinion)

Valmisteilla (updated on 01/03/2019)
Viite: 
/-EESC-2017-EESC-2017-05706-00-00-PAC-TRA
Täysistunto: 
530 -
Dec 06, 2017 Dec 07, 2017

Statute and funding of European political parties and foundations

Hyväksytyt on 30/10/2019
Viite: 
SC/53-EESC-2019-02446
Täysistunto: 
547 -
Oct 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

The proposed opinion will look at new approaches to more fairly distributing the burden of transformation towards a sustainable Europe.

ETSK:n lausunto: Leaving no one behind when implementing the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda (own-initiative opinion)

Pages