Lausunnot, joiden esittelijänä / toisena esittelijänä / yleisesittelijänä on muut eturyhmät ‑ryhmän jäsen

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 618
Valmisteilla (updated on 24/11/2020)
Viite: 
REX/533-EESC

Composition of the Study Group

Administrator in charge: David Hoić / Assistant: Nadja Kačičnik

On 5 February 2020, the European Commission adopted the 2020 Communication “Enhancing the accession process – A credible EU perspective for the Western Balkans” (COM(2020) 57 final). The Communication proposes changes to reinvigorate the process based on four principles: more credibility, a stronger political steer, a more dynamic process, and greater predictability.

Valmisteilla (updated on 24/11/2020)
Viite: 
SOC/643-EESC-2020
Täysistunto: 
556 -
Dec 02, 2020 Dec 03, 2020

Through this opinion, requested by the German Presidency of the Council, the EESC recognises the essential role of smoothly functioning public services in defending core EU values. The opinion highlights their particular role in times of crisis, like COVID-19, which calls for the maximum human and financial support. The EESC proposes common European principles to support the role of public services in defence of democracy. They include the principles of neutrality, legality, proportionality, equal treatment and transparency; the right to good administration; independent oversight; the protection of public services staff against decisions breaching the rule of law; accessibility; interoperability; and the respect of the rule of law including when receiving EU funds.

ETSK:n jaoston lausunto: Principles for public services (i.e. public services for citizens, public administration) that contribute directly to the stability of the free democratic basic order (democracy and the rule of law) in EU countries (Exploratory opinion at the reques

Valmisteilla (updated on 24/11/2020)
Viite: 
SOC/638-EESC-2020
Täysistunto: 
556 -
Dec 02, 2020 Dec 03, 2020

The aim of this  own - initiative opinion is to put forward recommendations to overcome existing obstacles that prevent persons with disabilities from voting in EP elections in the EU. Indeed, in each of the 27 EU countries, there are rules or organisational arrangements that deprive some voters with disabilities of their right to vote. The EESC considers this unacceptable and contrary to the fundamental values of the EU, to the provisions of the Treaty on European Union (TEU) and to many international legal and political acts. Therefore, the EESC calls on the EP, the European Council and Member States to urgently amend the 1976 Electoral Act by clarifying the principles of universality, directness and secrecy of elections, so as to allow the implementation of common standards granting the right to vote to all EU citizens.

ETSK:n jaoston lausunto: The need to guarantee real rights for persons with disabilities to vote in European Parliament elections (additional opinion)

Valmisteilla (updated on 23/11/2020)
Viite: 
INT/923-EESC-2020

The proposed Regulation aims at adapting the Joint Undertaking in order to use the funding from the new MFF programmes for 2021-2027.

Tiedote: Establishing the European High Performance Computing Joint Undertaking

Valmisteilla (updated on 23/11/2020)
Viite: 
INT/925-EESC

Social economy is a key and a growing contributor to the European economy and the job creation.

This exploratory opinion has been requested by the Portuguese presidency of the Council. Social economy represents a key and a growing contributor to the European economy and the job creation. It has a positive impact on working conditions and the enlargement of the labour market. Social economy has a pivotal role to play in the future Action plan for the implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights by promoting social inclusion and a better access to the labour market.  

Tiedote: The role of social economy in the creation of jobs and in the implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights

Valmisteilla (updated on 23/11/2020)
Viite: 
INT/920-EESC-2020

The Retail Payments Strategy for the EU aims to bring safe, fast and reliable payment services to European citizens and businesses. It will make it easier for consumers to pay in shops and make e-commerce transactions safely and conveniently. It seeks to achieve a fully integrated retail payments system in the EU, including instant cross-border payment solutions. This will facilitate payments in Euro between the EU and other jurisdictions. It will promote the emergence of home-grown and pan–European payment solutions.

Tiedote: Retail payments for the EU (Communication)

Valmisteilla (updated on 21/11/2020)
Viite: 
NAT/808-EESC-2020

On 14 October 2020, the European Commission the European Commission adopted a legislative proposal (COM(2020) 642 final) amending the Aarhus Regulation to allow for better public scrutiny of EU acts affecting the environment. The proposed amendments improve the possibilities particularly for environmental NGOs to request that the EU institutions review such acts to better ensure environmental protection. This will foster openness and accountability when it comes to environmental protection, contribute to greater transparency and a more effective pursuit of the EU environmental objectives and, thus, help achieve the systemic societal changes required by the European Green Deal.

Tiedote: Application of the Aarhus Convention on Access to Information, Public Participation in Decision-making and Access to Justice in Environmental Matters to Community institutions and bodies

Pages