Opinions with Diversity Europe - Group III members as rapporteur/co-rapporteur/rapporteur-general

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 722
Ongoing (updated on 04/07/2020)
Reference: 
NAT/784-EESC-2020

This EESC opinion will respond to the European Commission's proposal for a regulation on establishing a European Climate Law and it will look into the role of citizens in driving the transformation towards climate neutrality.

EESC section opinion: European Climate Law

Ongoing (updated on 03/07/2020)
Reference: 
SOC/652-EESC
Plenary session: 
555 -
Oct 27, 2020 Oct 29, 2020
Ongoing (updated on 01/07/2020)
Reference: 
INT/897-EESC-2020

Europe is embarking on a transition towards climate neutrality and digital leadership. European industry can lead the way as we enter this new age, as it has done in the past.

Three drivers will transform our industry, support our small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and keep Europe sustainable and competitive.

EESC section opinion: Industrial strategy

Ongoing (updated on 01/07/2020)
Reference: 
INT/895-EESC-2020

The Commission's new Circular Economy Action Plan focuses on sustainable products, less waste, product value chains, and circularity in regions and cities, and the global level.

EESC section opinion: New Circular Economy Action Plan

Ongoing (updated on 01/07/2020)
Reference: 
NAT/796-EESC
Plenary session: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 17, 2020

The objective of this proposal is to transpose into EU law the Conservation and Enforcement Measures (ERMs) adopted by the Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organisation (NAFO).

Information memo: Conservation and enforcement measures – NAFO

Ongoing (updated on 01/07/2020)
Reference: 
INT/909-EESC-2020
Plenary session: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 17, 2020

The Commission's communication and the accompanying initiatives set a coordinated framework to help Member States gradually lift travel restrictions and allow tourism businesses to reopen, after months of lockdown, while respecting necessary health precautions.

The package also aims to help the EU tourism sector recover from the pandemic, by supporting businesses and ensuring that Europe continues to be the number one destination for visitors.

The Commission's Tourism and Transport package includes:

Information memo: Tourism and transport in 2020 and beyond

Pages