Opinions with Diversity Europe - Group III members as rapporteur/co-rapporteur/rapporteur-general

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 682
Ongoing (updated on 23/10/2021)
Reference: 
CCMI/181-EESC-2021
Plenary session: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

The future of the European automotive industry will be green and digital and green means carbon neutral and circular as clearly stated in the European Green Deal Communication. The Green Deal is the political compass of the European Union Industrial policy for the coming decades even though the number of challenges ahead is huge.

EESC opinion: The EU mobility strategy and EU industrial value chains: automotive eco-systems approach (own-initiative opinion)

Ongoing (updated on 23/10/2021)
Reference: 
INT/957-EESC-2021
Plenary session: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

In its opinion, the EESC welcomes the proposal for a Regulation on general product safety (GPSR) as it updates and has the potential to improve the current Directive 2001/95/EC on general product safety (GPSD), especially with regard to the challenges and new developments in markets and technology.

EESC opinion: Product Safety Directive / Revision

Ongoing (updated on 22/10/2021)
Reference: 
INT/954-EESC-2021
Plenary session: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

The EESC endorses the Commission proposal and agrees that action must be taken to bolster the instruments safeguarding the EU market and its businesses. This will entail plugging a gap in the legislative framework as regards competition, trade and public procurement with a view to guaranteeing fair competition which is not distorted by foreign subsidies. Some aspects of the intrinsically complex and far-reaching legislative mechanism need to be further refined.

EESC opinion: Foreign subsidies distorting the internal market

Ongoing (updated on 21/10/2021)
Reference: 
ECO/567-EESC-2021

The Commission intends to renew its strategic partnership with the outermost regions, adapting it to the EU priorities on green and digital transition for a stronger recovery after the coronavirus pandemic. The new Communication is expected to be published in April 2022. In this context, the forthcoming French EU Presidency, aims to conclude together with the other EU Member States this new strategic approach to the outermost regions for a green, digital and fair recovery.

Information memo: The benefits of the outermost regions for the Union

Ongoing (updated on 20/10/2021)
Reference: 
NAT/842-EESC

Waste transport can involve hazardous materials that are harmful to human health and the environment. The EU therefore has rules in place on waste shipments (Regulation 1013/2006) and the Commission intends to review the EU rules on waste shipments. 

Ongoing (updated on 19/10/2021)
Reference: 
INT/965-EESC-05118

The upcoming French Presidency of the Council of the European Union asked the EESC to prepare an opinion on the role of innovative financial tools in the development of enterprises with a social impact.

Composition of the study group

Administrator in charge: Colombe GREGOIRE

Assistant: Tanja STANOVNIK

Pages