Pareceres cujo relator/correlator/relator-geral pertence ao Grupo dos Interesses Diversos

Pages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 698
Em curso (updated on 16/11/2019)
Referência: 
NAT/771-EESC-2019
Reunião plenária: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

Nota Informativa: Populism and fundamental rights - suburban and rural areas (own-initiative opinion)

Em curso (updated on 16/11/2019)
Referência: 
NAT/778-EESC
Reunião plenária: 
552 -
Apr 29, 2020 Apr 30, 2020

The transition to a low-carbon economy is the EU's goal and obligation and the EU committed itself to implement this transition in a socially just and cost-effective manner. It is thus important to examine all the feasible ways of financing climate neutrality, and possibly find new and innovative financing models in the near future.

Em curso (updated on 06/10/2019)
Referência: 
REX/516-EESC-2019
Reunião plenária: 
548 -
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 12, 2019

When it comes to development and EU-Africa relations, the EESC consistently emphasised the importance of sustainable development and cooperation based on the rule of law and the respect for human rights. Initiatives focused on trade, investment and business relations with Africa could be welcomed, but not to the detriment of traditional development policies focusing on reaching the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). EU and Africa leaders agreed in 2015 at the Valletta summit on migration on setting up the EU Trust Fund for Africa (EUTF), as the main instrument of EU external migration policy. The Fund finances the development of border protection capacities, but also long-term development policy projects so as to decrease the likelihood of further migration.

Nota Informativa: External aid, investment and trade as instruments to reduce economic migration, with a special focus on Africa (own-initiative opinion)

Em curso (updated on 01/03/2019)
Referência: 
/-EESC-2017-EESC-2017-05706-00-00-PAC-TRA
Reunião plenária: 
530 -
Dec 06, 2017 Dec 07, 2017

Statute and funding of European political parties and foundations

Adotados on 30/10/2019
Referência: 
ECO/496-EESC-2019-02530
Reunião plenária: 
547 -
Oct 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

The EESC supports the Commission's aim of ensuring equal treatment, for VAT purposes, for armed forces of Member States working together within an EU framework and NATO armed forces employed in the EU, which already benefit from VAT exemption. The Committee suggests that different national tax authorities should have one system under which the new exemptions are implemented.

Parecer do CESE: VAT and excise duty exemption for defence efforts

Adotados on 30/10/2019
Referência: 
NAT/759-EESC-2019-00097
Reunião plenária: 
547 -
Oct 30, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

In this exploratory opinion, prepared at the request of the European Commission, the EESC provides its contribution to how environmental laws could be better supported at EU and national level and suggest ways to enhance the role of civil society in the framework of the EIR process.

Parecer do CESE: A more constructive role for civil society in implementing environmental law (Exploratory opinion at the request of the European Commission)

Pages