13.30 Inaugural session

Welcome address by co-chairs of the EU-Armenia Civil Society Platform, Ms Lousineh HAKOBYAN, Europe in Law Association, and Mr Ionut SIBIAN, EESC

Introductory words by Mr Dimitris DIMITRIADIS, President of the External Relations Section, European Economic and Social Committee

Assessment of the state of play in the implementation of the EU-Armenia Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement

  • Mr Paruyr Hovhannisyan, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Armenia, TBC
  • Mr Jan Plešinger, Deputy Head of EU Delegation to Armenia
  • Ms Dorota DLOUCHY-SULIGA, Acting Head of Georgia, Moldova, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus Division, European External Action Service
  • Mr Jeroen WILLEMS, Deputy Head of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus & Eastern Partnership Unit, DG NEAR, European Commission


15.00 Coffee break


  • Presentation of the Members of the CSP
  • Discussion on CSP working method and principles
  • Adoption of the Rules of Procedure
  • Planning of the future work of the Platform

17.00 Adoption of a Joint statement

17.30 Reception