Inaugural plenary session – Term of office 2020-2025

Thursday 29 October at 10.45 a.m. : Debate on "Recovery for the future of Europe – The role of the European Economic and Social Committee"

  • David Maria SASSOLI, president of the European Parliament 
  • Charles MICHEL, president of the European Council (video message) 
  • Ursula VON DER LEYEN, president of the European Commission (video message) 
  • Apostolos TZITZIKOSTAS, president of the European Committee of the Regions 
  • Geert PAUWELS, chief executive officer of Lineas (private rail freight operator) 
  • Luca VISENTINI, secretary-general of the European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC) 
  • Jeremy WATES, secretary-general of the European Environmental Bureau (EEB)