9.30 a.m. | Registration of participants and coffee

10 a.m. | Welcome address and introduction

  • Joost van Iersel, President of the Section for Economic and Monetary Union and Economic and Social Cohesion (ECO), EESC

Panel debate

  • Isabelle Ioannides, author of the report "The inclusion of financial services in EU free trade and association agreements: Effects on money laundering, tax evasion and avoidance. Ex-Post Impact Assessment", European Parliamentary Research Service (EPRS)
  • Alexandra Jour-Schroeder, acting director, DG JUST, European Commission
  • Roger Kaiser, senior adviser in charge of Anti-Money Laundering Directive, Counter-Terrorism Financing, European Banking Federation (EBF)
  • Olivier Jérusalmy, managing director, European Financial Inclusion Network (EFIN)



Concluding remarks

  • Javier Doz Orrit, rapporteur for the EESC opinion on the Anti-Money Laundering Directive
  • Petru Sorin Dandea, rapporteur for the EESC opinion on Access to anti-money-laundering information by tax authorities

12.30 p.m. |  End of hearing



Programme hearing "Anti-money laundering"