This page is also available in

8.45 – 9.00 a.m.  |  Registration of participants

9.00 – 10.30 a.m. |  Opening session

  • Opening remarks by Mr Alfredas Jonuška and Ms Zoriana Mishchuk, co-chairs of the EU-Ukraine CSP

Assessment of the state of play in the implementation of the EU-Ukraine Association Agreement

  • Mr Adriano Martins, Deputy Head of Eastern Partnership Bilateral Division, European External Action Service
  • Mr Oleksander irkhin, Deputy Head of the Mission of Ukraine to the EU
  • Mr Garvin Evans, Advisor to the Head of the Support Group for Ukraine


10.30 – 10.45 a.m.  |  Coffee break

10.45 a.m. – 11.45 | Preliminary discussion on media freedom

  • Ms Indre Vareikyte, member of CSP
  • Ms Liliia Oleksiuk, member of CSP



11.45 – 1 p.m. | Discussion on Environmental protection under the EU-Ukraine Association Agreement

Presentation and adoption of the reports:

  • Ms Nataliya Andrusevych, member of the CSP
  • Mr Simo Tiainen, member of EESC


1 – 2.30 p.m.  |  Lunch – EESC

2.30 – 3.45 p.m. |  Discussion on the first year of the EU-Ukraine DCFTA implementation

Presentation of the reports:


  • Ms Ms Sofia Bounou, Business Europe, permanent observer of the CSP
  • Ms Tetiana Tymoshenko, member of the CSP


Intervention by  Mr Bartosz Studniarski, Policy Coordinator, trade relations with Ukraine and Eurasian Economic Union, DG TRADE



3.45 – 4 p.m. |  Coffee break

4 – 4.45 p.m.   |  Planning of the future work of the Platform

4.45 – 5.30 p.m. |  Adoption of the Joint Declaration

5.30 p.m.    |  End of the meeting