This page is also available in

Chair and moderator: Brenda King, Chief Executive, African and Caribbean Diversity, President of the Sustainable Development Observatory, EESC


Moderated debate with:


  • Gaspar Frontini, European Commission, DG International Cooperation and Development
  • Namhla Mniki-Mangaliso, Director, African Monitor
  • Farouq Ullah, Stakeholder Forum for a Sustainable Future
  • Rilli Lappalainen, Secretary-General, Kehys - the Finnish NGDO Platform to the EU
  • Eleanor Blomstrom, Women's Environment and Development Organization
  • Ioannis Vardakastanis, Chair of the European Disability Forum, EESC member
  • Philippe Jahshan, President, Coordination Sud, France
  • Dejan Bojanic, Board Member, European Youth Forum


Concluding remarks by Isabel Caño Aguilar, UGT Spain, EESC member