Simultaneous interpretation: DE/EN/FR/FI - EN/FR/FI

8.30 a.m. - 9 a.m. | Registration and coffee

9 a.m. | Welcome

  • Luis Mira, EESC Member, President of the NAT/682 Study Group
  • Jari Leppä, Member of Parliament, Chairman of the Agriculture and Forestry Committee

Opening speech

  • Kimmo Tiilikainen, Minister of Agriculture and the Environment, Finland


  • Simo Tiainen, Rapporteur NAT/682 – Factors that influence CAP post-2020


  • Jerzy Plewa, Director General of DG AGRI, European Commission
  • Professor Alan Matthews, Trinity College Dublin
  • Juha Tenho, Young farmer

General discussion

12 noon | End of Hearing


CAP post 2020 Hearing in Helsinki