Programme - 3rd meeting of the EU-Moldova Civil Society Platform

9h00: Registration of participants

9h30: Opening session

Welcome address by Mr Dumitru Fornea and Mr Alexei Buzu, co-chairs of the EU-Moldova CSP

Assessment of the state of play in the implementation of the EU-Moldova Association Agreement

  • H.E. Mr Eugen Caras, Head of Mission of the Republic of Moldova to the European Union
  • Mr  Andi Cristea, Member of the European Parliament, Chair of the Delegation to the EU-Moldova Parliamentary Association Committee
  • Mr Iulian Groza, Executive director IPRE Moldova
  • Mr Adrian Lupușor, Executive Director Expert Group Moldova
  • Mr Petru Macovei, Executive Director Association of Independent Press
  • Ms Nicoletta Pusterla, Team Leader Georgia - Republic of Moldova, European External Action Service


11h15: Coffee break

11h30: Transboundary water management of Dniester River

Presentation and adoption of the reports:

  • Mr Dumitru Fornea, EESC Member
  • Ms Iuliana Cantaragiu, Project Coordinator National Environment Center, Member of the CSP
  • Mr Ion Efros, Institute for Public Policy, Moldova
  • Dr. Tabea Stötter, Scientific Assistant, International Commission for the Protection of the Rhine – Transboundary water management of Rhine River


13h00: Lunch

14h30: Social impact of the AA/DCFTA implementation

Presentation and adoption of the reports:

  • Mr Catalin Albu Octavian, EESC Member
  • Mr Sergiu Sainciuc, National Trade Confederation in Moldova, Member of the CSP

Interventions by:

  • Ms Frederique Rychener, Policy Officer - Neighbourhood Policy, DG Employment, European Commission
  • Ms Ala Lipciu,  ILO National Coordinator for Moldova – presentation of the Decent Work Country Programme for Moldova 2016-2020


16h00: Adoption of the Joint Declaration

End of the meeting


Programme - 3rd Meeting UE-Moldova CSP