You are here

Plenary sessions

Displaying 51 - 60 of 60


21/01/2014 22/01/2014

495th Plenary session with the participation of
• M. Barroso, President of the European Commission

To talk about the Lithuanian presidency of the EU:
• Vytautas LEŠKEVIČIUS, Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs
• Artūras ČERNIAUSKAS, President of LPSK (Lithuanian Confederation of trade unions)
• Rimantas ŠIDLAUSKAS, CEO at Chamber of commerce of Lithuania
• Martinas ŽALTAUSKAS, Non-Governmental Organizations' Information and Support Centre

16/10/2013 17/10/2013

Presentation of a citizen initiative "A High Quality European Education for All" with the participation of
- Ms Ana Gorey, President of the MEET association and
- Ms Mihaela STAICU, Professeur d'école primaire en Roumanie, Conseillère pédagogique pour la plate-forme d'enseignement interactif "Freasyway"

18/09/2013 19/09/2013

492th Plenary session with the participation of Carola Fischbach-Pyttel, general secretary of the European Federation of Public Service Unions (EPSU), Esther Fouchier, founder of the Mediterranean Women's Forum (FFM), Jamal Hermes Ghibril, president of the Lebanese Women's Council, and Salwa Kennou Sebei, member of the Association of Tunisian Women for Development Research (AFTURD)

10/07/2013 11/07/2013

491st Plenary session with the participation of M. Landsbergis, EP Member and former Lithuanian President., M. Reuter, CESW President and M. Borg, European Commissioner. With the participation of the new Croatian Members

22/05/2013 23/05/2013

The EESC hosted its 490th Plenary Session on 22-23 May 2013 with 2 major thematic debates: "One Single Tariff" and "Getting young people into work. Best practice"

17/04/2013 18/04/2013
Mid-term renewal of the XIVth (five-year) term of office

The EESC is hosting its 489th Plenary Session on 17-18 April to mark the end of the Presidency headed by President Staffan Nilsson and welcome a new Presidency for 2013-2015. On 17 April, Mr Henri Malosse has been elected President of the EESC.

20/03/2013 21/03/2013

488th Plenary session • Statement by Staffan Nilsson, President of the EESC • Presentation by Anna Maria Darmanin, Vice-President of the EESC, on the results of the "Video Challenge" • Speech by Günther Oettinger, European Commissioner for Energy, at 3 p.m. on Wednesday 20 March • Speech by Ramón Luis Valcárcel Siso, President of the Committee of the Regions, on Thursday 21 March at 11 a.m.

13/02/2013 14/02/2013

487th plenary session with the participation José Manuel Barroso, President of the European Commission, on Wednesday 13, Lucinda Creighton, Irish Minister of State for European Affairs, on behalf of the Presidency-in-Office of the Council of the EU, and Vitor Constâncio, Vice-President of the European Central Bank, on Thursday 14.

16/01/2013 17/01/2013

486th Plenary session with the participation of Mr Andreas Mavroyiannis, Cypriot Deputy Minister for European Affairs, representing the presidency of the Council of the EU for the second half of 2012, Mr Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council.