The European Economic Area Consultative Committee

This page is also available in

The European Economic Area Consultative Committee (EEA CC) is part of the EEA agreement (Article 96) and was created when the agreement entered into force in 1994. It represents employers, workers and other civil society players of EEA member states. Non-EU members include Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. Switzerland sends observers.

The Committee comprises representatives of the EESC and of the EFTA Consultative Committee. The EEA CC meets once a year.

At each of its meetings, the EEA CC adopts resolutions and reports related to various aspects of the internal market, as well as to important developments in the EEA. The resolutions are sent to the EEA Council for information.