11th meeting of the EU-Georgia Civil Society Platform

(Tbilisi time)

11:00 Opening session

  • Opening remarks by Mr Kakha Gogolashvili and Mr Mateusz Szymański, Co-chairs of the EU-Georgia CSP

State of play of the implementation of the EU-Georgia Association Agreement and progress in implementing the priorities outlined by the Commission in its opinion on Georgia's application for membership of the European Union

  • Mr Teymuraz Janjalia, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia (TBC)
  • Ms Asuncion Ruiz Sanchez, Deputy Head of Delegation of the European Union to Georgia
  • Mr Michael Rupp, Team leader, Unit for Georgia and Moldova, Neighbourhood East and Institution Building, European Commission (TBC)
  • Mr Paata Gaprindasvili, Georgia's Reforms Associates

Debate with CSP Members

  • Ms Natia Kuprashvili, Chairperson, Journalism Resource Centre
  • Ms Tamar Khidasheli, Director, Democracy Research Institute,
  • Mr Lasha Tughushi, Director, Liberal Academy 
  • Ms Nazi Janezashvili, Director, Georgian Court Watch

13:00 Coffee break

13:30 Implementation of the Chapter 14 of the Association Agreement on Employment, social policy and equal opportunities with special focus on occupational safety and health, gender equality, and social security

  • Ms Raisa Liparteliani, Vice-President, Georgian Trade Unions Confederation
  • Ms Isaline Ossieur, Adviser, Social Affairs department, BusinessEurope
  • Ms Ody Neisingh, President of theEESC's Group on Equality and Rapporteur on Gender lens investing as a way to improve gender equality in the European Union

14:30 Lunch break

15:30 Mobility of Georgian workers

  • Ms Cristina Tilling, European Transport Workers’ Federation

16:00 Coffee break

16:15 Adoption of the Joint Declaration