EESC Premises - Interpretation: EN – FR

9:30 Introduction by moderator: Vivienne Parry

9:30 – 9:35 Opening remarks

  • Louise Grabo, DSMO president, EESC
  • Dragoş TUDORACHE, AIDA chair, European Parliament

9:35 – 10:35 Panel session: AI MADE IN EUROPE - WHERE WE ARE?

  • Lucilla Sioli, Director, European Commission
  • Catelijne Muller, EESC member and rapporteur on the AI Act
  • Marie-Françoise Gondard-Argenti, EESC member and rapporteur on the Coordinated plan on AI
  • Brando Benifei, MEP, IMCO rapporteur for the AI Act
  • Q&A

10:35 – 11:30 Panel session: AI IN THE WORLD OF WORK - HIGH RISK AI

  • Franca Salis-Madinier, EESC member
  • Valerio De Stefano, Institute for Labor Law, KU Leuven
  • Aída Ponce Del Castillo, Senior Researcher, ETUI
  • Kim van Sparrentak, MEP
  • Q&A

11:30 – 11:45 Coffee Break

11:45 – 12:05 Foresight talk: Future of AI

  • Luciano Floridi, Professor of Philosophy and Ethics of Information, Oxford Internet Institute
  • Q&A


  • Gregor Strojin, President, CAHAI, Council of Europe
  • Philip Brey, Professor of Philosophy of Technology, University of Twente
  • Leonardo Cervera Navas, Director, European Data Protection Supervisor
  • Tamás Molnár, Programme Officer, EU Agency for Fundamental Rights
  • Q&A

13:00 – 13:45 Lunch Break

EP Premises - Interpretation: Full language regime

13:45 – 16:00 Interparliamentary Committee meeting: ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND THE DIGITAL DECADE

High-level policy panel

  • Dragoş TUDORACHE, AIDA chair, European Parliament
  • Dita Charanzová, Vice-President of the European Parliament
  • Margrethe Vestager, Executive Vice-President for A Europe Fit for the Digital Age and Competition
  • Christa Schweng, EESC president

Exchange of views

  • Intervention by national parliaments
  • Exchange of views with AIDA MEPs and national parliamentarians

(Commission representative attending: Lucilla Sioli, Director, DG CNECT)

Closing remarks

  • Axel Voss, Rapporteur of the Special Committee on Artificial Intelligence in a Digital Age (AIDA), European Parliament
  • Dragoş Tudorache, AIDA chair, European Parliament

16:45 – 18:45 The participants are invited to follow-up the IMCO committee meeting with Facebook whistleblower Francis Haugen