12th meeting of the EU-Georgia Civil Society Platform

(Brussels time)

10:00 Opening session

  • Opening remarks by Mr Mateusz Szymański and Mr Kakha Gogolashvili, Co-chairs of the EU-Georgia CSP

Georgia's EU perspective: assessment of the implementation of the 12 priorities identified by the EU & implementation of the EU-Georgia Association Agreement

  • Mr David BujiashviliHead of the Department of the EU Assistance Coordination and Sectorial Integration Department, MFA of Georgia
  • Mr Bidzina Javakhishvili, Deputy Head of Mission of Georgia to the EU
  • Ms Dorota Dlouchy-Suliga, Head of Georgia, Moldova, Armenia, Azerbaijan and Belarus Division, European External Action Service
  • Ms Diana Jabłońska, Head of Unit for Georgia, Moldova, Economic Investment Plan, DG NEAR, European Commission
  • Mr Ivane Chkhikvadze, Open Society Georgia
  • Ms Teona Lavrelashvili, Policy Analyst and Coordinator of the EPC’s Task Force on EU Enlargement, European Policy Centre


12:00 Digital transition in Georgia – achievements and challenges

  • Ms Eka Kubusidze, Director of Department of Information Technologies, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia
  • Mr Maurizio Mensi, EESC member, rapporteur on digitalisation-related opinions
  • Ms Nino Samvelidze, Programme Manager, EU Delegation to Georgia
  • Mr David Tsiskaridze, International Business and Economic Development Center

13:00 Lunch break

14:30 Labour migration in Georgia and in the EU – legal and practical issues

  • Ms Raisa Liparteliani, Vice-President of Georgian Trade Unions Confederation    
  • Mr José Antonio Moreno Diaz, Member of the EESC's Permanent Group on Immigration and Integration

15:30 Coffee break

15:45 Adoption of the Joint Declaration