Urban Policy

This page is also available in

Displaying 11 - 20 of 37


Adopted on 16/12/2004
Plenary session: 
413 -
Dec 15, 2004 Dec 16, 2004

Mr van Iersel, President of the ECO Section and Mr Haken, vice-president of the ECO Section, represented the EESC at the Informal Meeting of Ministers responsible for urban policy which took place on 30 May 2016 in Amsterdam. After decades of working together towards a common European urban project, it is within this context that the 28 Ministers, along with representatives from other EU Institutions, cities and urban authorities agreed on the "Pact of Amsterdam" which sets out the principles of the EU Urban Agenda.