Advisory Committee on the conduct of members

This page is also available in

The advisory Committee was established by the new Rules of Procedure adopted by the plenary assembly on 20 February 2019.
This body is composed of six members, three women and three men, who have no other permanent responsibilities within the Committee structure.

The term of office of the committee is two-and-a-half year.

The advisory committee gives guidance on the interpretation and implementation of the provisions of the Code of Conduct and also assesses alleged breaches of this Code of Conduct.


Rules of Procedure and Code of Conduct of the Members of the EESC