This page is also available in

9.30 – 10 a.m.             Registration


10 – 10.30 a.m.           Inaugural session


Inaugural addresses

  • Ionuţ Sibian, member of the EESC, JCC co-chair
  • Zoran Stojiljković, Trade Union Confederation "Nezavisnost", JCC co-chair


10.30 – 11.30 p.m.      Session I: Current state of play in EU-Serbia relations and the accession process


  • H.E. Ana Hrustanović, Head of Serbia's Mission to the EU 
  • Konstantinos Niafas, Serbia Unit, DG NEAR, European Commission



11.30 a.m. – 1 p.m.     Session II: Education and culture and their influence on the labour market


Presentation of the report:

  • Ana Milićević-Pezelj, EU member of the JCC
  • Zoran Stojiljković, Serbia's member of the JCC



1 – 2.30 p.m.   Lunch break – EESC canteen


2.30 – 4 p.m.   Session III: Debate on freedom of expression and media in Serbia


  • Dinko Gruhonjić, programme editor, Independent Journalists Association of Vojvodina (IJAV)
  • Jane Morrrice, EESC member
  • Konstantinos Niafas, Serbia Unit, DG NEAR, Commission




4 – 4.15 p.m.   Coffee break


4.15 – 5 p.m.   Adoption of the Joint Declaration


5 p.m.  End of the meeting