This page is also available in

10.00 a.m. Registration and coffee

10.30 a.m. Welcome: Krzysztof Balon, Study Group President

10.35 a.m. Introductory comments:

  • Gabriele Bischoff, Rapporteur
  • Jukka Ahtela, Co-Rapporteur

10.45 a.m. Panel One: "The Future of Europe: connecting the social dimension with the other Future of Europe Reflection Papers and the European Pillar of Social Rights"

  • Frank Vandenbroucke, Professor at the University of Amsterdam and the University of Antwerp (keynote speaker)
  • Oliver Stettes, Head of Research Unit Labour and Personnel Economics, Cologne Institute of Economic Research
  • Sotiria Theodoropoulou, Senior Researcher, European Trade Union Institute (ETUI)
  • Claire Dhéret, Senior Policy Analyst and FutureLab Europe Programme Leader(EPC)

11.15 a.m. Discussion with participants

11:45 p.m. Panel Two: "From reflection to action – policy areas and actors"

  • Per Hidesten, Chief Executive Officer, Industri arbetsgivarna
  • Esther Lynch, Confederal Secretary, European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC)
  • Ryszard Szarfenberg, EAPN Poland, Professor at the Warsaw University
  • Helena Pall,  Permanent Representation of Estonia
  • Todor Krastev, Permanent Representations of Bulgaria

12.15 p.m. Discussion with participants

12.45 p.m. Concluding remarks:

  • Gabriele Bischoff, Rapporteur
  • Jukka Ahtela, Co-Rapporteur

Participants can speak in FR/DE/EN/IT/NL/EL/RO and listen to FR/DE/EN/EL