HomePage Banners

Webpage of EESC President Henri Malosse

President's blogHenri Malosse on Twitter


Go to the videos of citizens related to EU election 2014Go to the web page EESC Civil Society Prize

Go to webpage Your Europe your sayGo to the game R EU Ready ?

  Go to CESlink - Online cooperation between Economic and Social Councils Go to Italian Presidency of the Council of the European Union

Go to EMAS webpage

Go to Register of Documents

Certification Iso14001 Logo W3C





Since the Croatia joined the EU on 1st July 2013, the EESC has 353 Members who are appointed for a term of five years. The current mandate runs from October 2010 till September 2015, and the Members elect the Committee's Presidency each time for a period of 2,5 years.

The Committee's Members are lead by the President.

The President is assisted in his tasks by two Vice-Presidents, one in charge of communication and the other one of the budget. The President and the Vice-Presidents form the EESC presidency.

You may access the full list of EESC Members here and search for Members by name or country. You may also search Members by the sections or the interest group they belong to here at the EESC.

More information on the Committee, its working bodies and activities can be found under the navigation tab "The Committee".

RSS Feed

Members Portal


Webmail acecss - restricted acces


(restricted access, members only)

Events & Activities


  1. 2 items are tagged with "Cities" Cities
  2. 4 items are tagged with "Climate and Energy Package" Climate and Energy Package
  3. 1 items are tagged with "Construction" Construction
  4. 10 items are tagged with "Culture" Culture
  5. 1 items are tagged with "EMAS" EMAS
  6. 1 items are tagged with "EU presidency" EU presidency
  7. 19 items are tagged with "European elections 2014" European elections 2014
  8. 1 items are tagged with "Fair Trade" Fair Trade
  9. 1 items are tagged with "Going local" Going local
  10. 2 items are tagged with "More Europe Locally" More Europe Locally
  11. 3 items are tagged with "Position Paper" Position Paper
  12. 1 items are tagged with "Quality of life" Quality of life
  13. 1 items are tagged with "Social Entrepreneurship" Social Entrepreneurship
  14. 3 items are tagged with "Studies" Studies
  15. 1 items are tagged with "Sustainability" Sustainability