Opinions on Enterprises & Industry - page 10

Results 91 to 100 out of 211.

  • 8 Nov 2012
    Personal social, sanitary and educational services industries Adopted References: CCMI/101 EESC-2012-1012 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr Pezzini (Employers - GR I / Italy) Co-rapporteur: Mr Jarré (Various interests - GR III / Germany)

    Related Documents

    Personal social, sanitary and educational services industries

  • 12 Jul 2012
    What changes for Europe's banking sector with the new financial rules? Adopted References: CCMI/094 EESC-2012-1587 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Ms. Nietyksza (Employers - GR I / Poland) Co-rapporteur: Mr. Gendre (Workers - GR II / France) The Committee maintains that lessons need to be learned from recent economic and financial crises and a fresh approach adopted to ensure more effective supervision by national, European and international authorities and increased accountability of financial institutions. The Committee supports the measures aimed at strengthening banks' capital structure and their ability to finance the economy.

    Related Documents

    What changes for Europe's banking sector with the new financial rules?

  • 11 Jul 2012
    Revision of 1994 and 2005 EU aviation and airport guidelines Adopted References: CCMI/095 EESC-2012-1588 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr Krawczyk (Employers - GR I / Poland) Co-rapporteur: Mr Wennmacher (Workers - GR II / Luxembourg)

    Related Documents

    Revision of 1994 and 2005 EU aviation and airport guidelines

  • 11 Jul 2012
    European Technology Platforms and industrial change (ETPs) Adopted References: CCMI/099 EESC-2012-1589 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr Zboril (Employers - GR I / Czech Republic) Co-rapporteur: Mr Gibellieri (Workers - GR II / Italy)

    Related Documents

    European Technology Platforms and industrial change (ETPs)

  • 11 Jul 2012
    Defence industry : industrial, innovative and social aspects Adopted References: CCMI/100 EESC-2012-1590 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr van Iersel (Employers - GR I / Netherlands) Co-rapporteur: Ms Hrusecka (Workers - GR II / Slovakia) The world is subject to rapid geopolitical change. The dominant position of the Western world is being challenged both economically and politically. While defence budgets across the European Union are being cut, defence spending in China, India, Brazil, Russia and others is going up. Therefore the EESC calls on the Council and the Commission to make an overall evaluation of determining aspects of the EU's position and role in the world, to result in a convincing update of European foreign, security and defence policies.

    Related Documents

    Defence industry : industrial, innovative and social aspects

  • 26 Apr 2012
    Public procurement and concession contracts Adopted References: INT/624 EESC-2012-1039 Referral Rapporteur: Mr Miguel Ángel Cabra de Luna (Various interests - GR III / Spain) Plenary Session: 480 - 25 Apr 2012 - 26 Apr 2012 (Summary Plenary Session) OJ C 191, 29.06.2012, p. 84 The EESC reflects in the opinion its view on a package of three Commission proposals. The EESC welcomes the debate initiated by the Commission whose purpose is an extensive modernisation of the procurement system, notes however that considerable doubt persists regarding the need for a EU directive on the award of concession contracts.

    Related Documents

    EESC opinion: Public procurement and concession contracts

  • 25 Apr 2012
    Cooperatives and restructuring Adopted References: CCMI/093 EESC-2012-1049 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Ms Zvolska (Employers - GR I / Czech Republic) Co-rapporteur: Mr Olsson (Various interests - GR III / Sweden) With the notable exception of some sectors cooperatives represent a limited part of the European economy. However data reported in this opinion show that in times of crisis cooperatives are more resilient and stable than other forms of enterprise as well as they develop new entrepreneurial initiatives. This can be attributed to the specificity of the cooperative enterprises: their long term approach, their strong territorial roots, their promotion of members’ interests, and their focus on cooperation among themselves. The manifested cooperative excellence is important to disseminate and develop in national and EU policies.

    Related Documents

    Cooperatives and restructuring

  • 25 Apr 2012
    Book publishing on the move Adopted References: CCMI/092 EESC-2012-1048 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Ms. Attard (Various interests - GR III / Malta) Co-rapporteur: Ms. Van Laere (Employers - GR I / Belgium)

    Related Documents

    Book publishing on the move

  • 29 Mar 2012
    Competitiveness Programme Adopted References: INT/619 EESC-2012-808 Referral - Rapporteur: Mr Ronny Lannoo (Various interests - GR III / Belgium) Co-rapporteur: Mr Brendan Burns (Employers - GR I / United Kingdom) Plenary Session: 479 - 28 Mar 2012 - 29 Mar 2012 (Summary Plenary Session) OJ C 181, 21.06.2012, p. 125

    The EESC supports the general principles of this program but believes it should also strengthen the support and advice to SMEs in consultation with all professional organizations. The Committee also considers that promoting access to finance and encouraging an entrepreneurial culture should be the core issues of this new regulation.

    Related Documents

    EESC opinion: Competitiveness Programme

  • 28 Mar 2012
    Goods package Adopted References: INT/611 EESC-2012-805 Referral Rapporteur: Mr Bernardo Hernández Bataller (Various interests - GR III / Spain) Plenary Session: 479 - 28 Mar 2012 - 29 Mar 2012 (Summary Plenary Session) OJ C 181, 21.06.2012, p. 105

    Related Documents

    EESC opinion: Goods package

Results 91 to 100 out of 211.