Opinions on Enterprises & Industry - page 10

Results 91 to 100 out of 214.

  • 18 Mar 2013
    EU Space Industrial Policy Adopted References: INT/689 EESC-2013-2837 Referral - Rapporteur: Mr Joost van Iersel (Employers - GR I / Netherlands) Plenary Session: 492 - 18 Sep 2013 - 19 Sep 2013 (Summary Plenary Session) OJ C 341, 21.11.2013, p. 29

    Related Documents

    EESC opinion: EU Space Industrial Policy

  • 13 Feb 2013
    Sustainable growth business models, low-carbon economy and industrial change Adopted References: CCMI/104 EESC-2012-1719 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr Van Iersel (Employers - GR I / Netherlands) Co-rapporteur: Mr Gibellieri (Workers - GR II / Italy) The EESC wishes to highlight changes in mindsets in companies that are paving the way to new or adjusted business models. Sustainability is a strategic issue in the World Business Council for Sustainable Development and in similar national initiatives as well as in the preparation of sectoral low-carbon roadmaps at EU level. Changes in the focus and structure of companies and in international value chains are bringing new business models into being.

    Related Documents

    Sustainable growth business models, low-carbon economy and industrial change

  • 13 Feb 2013
    Nautical industries: restructuring accelerated by the crisis Adopted References: CCMI/103 EESC-2012-1769 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr Iozia (Workers - GR II / Italy) Co-rapporteur: Mr Pesci (Employers - GR I / Italy) The Mediterranean Sea accounts for over 70% of the world's nautical tourism, which creates very significant spillover benefits for its coastal countries. This form of tourism is hampered by differing national laws in areas such as the registration of recreational craft, navigation licences and safety and tax measures, to mention the most important.

    Related Documents

    Nautical industries: restructuring accelerated by the crisis

  • 8 Nov 2012
    Personal social, sanitary and educational services industries Adopted References: CCMI/101 EESC-2012-1012 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr Pezzini (Employers - GR I / Italy) Co-rapporteur: Mr Jarré (Various interests - GR III / Germany)

    Related Documents

    Personal social, sanitary and educational services industries

  • 12 Jul 2012
    What changes for Europe's banking sector with the new financial rules? Adopted References: CCMI/094 EESC-2012-1587 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Ms. Nietyksza (Employers - GR I / Poland) Co-rapporteur: Mr. Gendre (Workers - GR II / France) The Committee maintains that lessons need to be learned from recent economic and financial crises and a fresh approach adopted to ensure more effective supervision by national, European and international authorities and increased accountability of financial institutions. The Committee supports the measures aimed at strengthening banks' capital structure and their ability to finance the economy.

    Related Documents

    What changes for Europe's banking sector with the new financial rules?

  • 11 Jul 2012
    Revision of 1994 and 2005 EU aviation and airport guidelines Adopted References: CCMI/095 EESC-2012-1588 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr Krawczyk (Employers - GR I / Poland) Co-rapporteur: Mr Wennmacher (Workers - GR II / Luxembourg)

    Related Documents

    Revision of 1994 and 2005 EU aviation and airport guidelines

  • 11 Jul 2012
    European Technology Platforms and industrial change (ETPs) Adopted References: CCMI/099 EESC-2012-1589 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr Zboril (Employers - GR I / Czech Republic) Co-rapporteur: Mr Gibellieri (Workers - GR II / Italy)

    Related Documents

    European Technology Platforms and industrial change (ETPs)

  • 11 Jul 2012
    Defence industry : industrial, innovative and social aspects Adopted References: CCMI/100 EESC-2012-1590 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Mr van Iersel (Employers - GR I / Netherlands) Co-rapporteur: Ms Hrusecka (Workers - GR II / Slovakia) The world is subject to rapid geopolitical change. The dominant position of the Western world is being challenged both economically and politically. While defence budgets across the European Union are being cut, defence spending in China, India, Brazil, Russia and others is going up. Therefore the EESC calls on the Council and the Commission to make an overall evaluation of determining aspects of the EU's position and role in the world, to result in a convincing update of European foreign, security and defence policies.

    Related Documents

    Defence industry : industrial, innovative and social aspects

  • 26 Apr 2012
    Public procurement and concession contracts Adopted References: INT/624 EESC-2012-1039 Referral Rapporteur: Mr Miguel Ángel Cabra de Luna (Various interests - GR III / Spain) Plenary Session: 480 - 25 Apr 2012 - 26 Apr 2012 (Summary Plenary Session) OJ C 191, 29.06.2012, p. 84 The EESC reflects in the opinion its view on a package of three Commission proposals. The EESC welcomes the debate initiated by the Commission whose purpose is an extensive modernisation of the procurement system, notes however that considerable doubt persists regarding the need for a EU directive on the award of concession contracts.

    Related Documents

    EESC opinion: Public procurement and concession contracts

  • 25 Apr 2012
    Cooperatives and restructuring Adopted References: CCMI/093 EESC-2012-1049 Own-initiative Rapporteur: Ms Zvolska (Employers - GR I / Czech Republic) Co-rapporteur: Mr Olsson (Various interests - GR III / Sweden) With the notable exception of some sectors cooperatives represent a limited part of the European economy. However data reported in this opinion show that in times of crisis cooperatives are more resilient and stable than other forms of enterprise as well as they develop new entrepreneurial initiatives. This can be attributed to the specificity of the cooperative enterprises: their long term approach, their strong territorial roots, their promotion of members’ interests, and their focus on cooperation among themselves. The manifested cooperative excellence is important to disseminate and develop in national and EU policies.

    Related Documents

    Cooperatives and restructuring

Results 91 to 100 out of 214.