Utvidgningsländerna

This page is also available in

EESK deltar aktivt i EU:s utvidgningsprocess och har utvecklat en tvådelad – regional och bilateral – strategi för förbindelserna med civilsamhällesorganisationer i utvidgningsländerna.

När det gäller den regionala strategin är uppföljningskommittén för västra Balkan – ett permanent internt EESK-organ – det främsta instrumentet för att samordna EESK:s verksamhet i denna region. Forumet för det civila samhället på västra Balkan, som anordnas vartannat år, ingår i uppföljningskommitténs arbete.

EESK samarbetar även bilateralt med länderna på västra Balkan och Turkiet. På grundval av associeringsavtal mellan dessa länder och EU, som syftar till att involvera civilsamhällesorganisationer i föranslutnings- och anslutningsprocesserna, har EESK inrättat tre gemensamma organ med företrädare för det civila samhället – med Turkiet, Montenegro och Serbien. Varje organ består av lika många medlemmar från EESK som från partnerlandet och sammanträder två gånger om året.

EESK har regelbundna kontakter och anordnar gemensamma aktiviteter med civilsamhällesorganisationer i de utvidgningsländer med vilka inget gemensamt organ med företrädare för det civila samhället ännu inrättats.

Arbetet i de gemensamma organen kompletteras med EESK-yttranden om föranslutnings- och anslutningsprocesserna i de enskilda länderna samt om frågor av regionalt intresse.

Displaying 1 - 6 of 6
Opinion
Antagna on 27/04/2021
Dokumentreferens: 
INT/930-EESC-2020
Plenarsession: 
560 -
Apr 27, 2021 Apr 28, 2021

The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

EESK:s yttrande: Communication on cybersecurity strategy

Opinion
Antagna on 10/07/2014
Dokumentreferens: 
REX/401-EESC-2014-1609
Plenarsession: 
500 -
Jul 09, 2014 Jul 10, 2014

This own-initiative opinion will draw upon the first-hand experiences of the non-state actors (civil society, business and trade unions) engaged in the accession negotiations between Croatia and the EU over the period 2005-11, as well as experiences of EESC members who have been engaged in the work of Joint Consultative Committees (JCCs) with accession countries over the past seven years (Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey and Montenegro) as well as the Western Balkans Follow-up Committee.

Enhancing the transparency and inclusiveness of the EU accession process

Opinion
Antagna on 21/01/2014
Dokumentreferens: 
ECO/359-EESC-2014-7379
Plenarsession: 
495 -
Jan 21, 2014 Jan 22, 2014

The EESC welcomes the special attention devoted to drawing up a European Union Strategy for the Adriatic and Ionian Region (EUSAIR), in order to support cohesion and competitiveness in the light of challenges that cannot be satisfactorily resolved by single regions or countries through the usual means. The EESC believes that EUSAIR must adopt a comprehensive programme with an action-oriented list of projects and schemes, and strongly recommends that better use be made of the private sector's potential to attract investment (both local and international) and to create business opportunities. Simultaneously, the strategy should include a stronger social dimension, in order to better support inclusive growth in the Adriatic and Ionian region.

EU Strategy for the Adriatic and Ionian Region (EUSAIR)

Opinion
Antagna on 10/07/2013
Dokumentreferens: 
REX/381-EESC-2013-1176
Plenarsession: 
491 -
Jul 10, 2013 Jul 11, 2013

The opinion should take stock of the current situation of civil society in Serbia (legal environment, relations with the authorities, situation of social and civil dialogues) and propose recommendations for possible EU action in this field. The opinion will provide an opportunity to get the views of Serbian civil society organisations in the course of a study visit to Serbia.

The role of civil society in EU-Serbia relations