Latinamerika och Västindien

This page is also available in:

EESK har samarbetat med motsvarigheter i Latinamerika och Karibien sedan 1990-talet. EESK har i flera yttranden fokuserat på förbindelserna med denna region, på regional, subregional och nationell nivå. EESK har bl.a. följande prioriteringar: utveckling av det civila samhällets organisationer, ekonomisk och social utveckling, regional integration och multilateralt samarbete.

På regional nivå anordnar EESK vartannat år möten mellan företrädare för civilsamhällesorganisationer i Europa, Latinamerika och Karibien, som ett av de förberedande evenemangen inför toppmötet mellan EU och Celac.

På subregional och nationell nivå har flera permanenta strukturer inrättats: 2009 inrättade EESK tillsammans med Brasiliens ekonomiska och sociala råd en rundabordskonferens för det civila samhället för att tillhandahålla ett forum för dialog och fortlöpande samarbete mellan företrädare för det civila samhället i Brasilien och EU. Genom associeringsavtalet mellan EU och Chile fick kommittén i uppdrag att med sin motsvarighet i det chilenska civila samhället inrätta en gemensam rådgivande kommitté med uppgift att övervaka avtalet, och denna inrättades slutligen 2016. När det gäller länderna i Andinska gemenskapen deltar EESK i den inhemska rådgivande grupp som övervakar frihandelsavtalet mellan EU och Colombia, Peru och Ecuador. EESK deltar också i den rådgivande kommittén EU–Cariforum, som övervakar det ekonomiska partnerskapsavtalet mellan Cariforum och EU. Permanenta förbindelser har upprättats med EESK:s institutionella motsvarigheter i Mercosur (det rådgivande ekonomiska och sociala forumet) och Centralamerika (den rådgivande kommittén för det centralamerikanska integrationssystemet).

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Antagna on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Dokumentreferens
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Antagna on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Dokumentreferens
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Antagna on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Dokumentreferens
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Antagna on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Dokumentreferens
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Antagna on 17/09/2015
    Dokumentreferens
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement
  • Antagna on 11/07/2012
    Dokumentreferens
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
    The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements
  • Antagna on 22/02/2012
    Dokumentreferens
    REX/325-EESC-2012-496
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    Social Economy in Latin America
  • Antagna on 22/02/2012
    Dokumentreferens
    REX/324-EESC-2012-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    EU-Chile Relations
  • Antagna on 17/02/2010
    Dokumentreferens
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
    Socio-economic aspects in EU Latin America relations
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9