Asien och Stillahavsområdet

This page is also available in:

I Asien har EESK förbindelser med civilsamhällesorganisationer i Kina, Japan, Singapore, Sydkorea och Vietnam.

Det finns en rundabordskonferens med Kina: den inrättades 2007, efter det nionde toppmötet mellan EU och Kina, och sammanträder en gång om året.

En uppföljningskommitté med Japan inrättades i februari 2009 för att övervaka civilsamhällesdimensionen i förbindelserna mellan EU och Japan och främja samarbete mellan EESK och näringslivs-, arbetstagar-, miljö- och konsumentorganisationer samt andra viktiga organisationer i det civila samhället i Japan. EU:s inhemska rådgivande grupp för Japan inrättades inom ramen för avtalet om ekonomiskt partnerskap mellan EU och Japan, som ger det civila samhället en övervakande och rådgivande roll inom ramen för kapitlet om handel och hållbar utveckling.

EU har ingått frihandelsavtal med följande asiatiska länder: Sydkorea (2011), Japan (2019), Singapore (2019) och Vietnam (2020). Dessa avtal kännetecknas av att de innehåller kapitel om handel och hållbar utveckling, och ger EESK och andra civilsamhällesorganisationer – tillsammans med civilsamhällesorganisationer i partnerländerna – en formell roll när det handlar om att övervaka genomförandet och ge de berörda politiska myndigheterna råd beträffande miljönormer, sociala och arbetsrättsliga normer samt andra frågor som är av direkt betydelse för det civila samhället, genom de inhemska rådgivande grupperna. Varje år hålls två till tre möten i EU:s inhemska rådgivande grupper. Ett gemensamt möte äger rum en gång om året.

Dessutom har EESK kontakter med det civila samhället i andra asiatiska länder och i relevanta internationella evenemang på ad hoc-basis.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Adopted on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Reference
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Adopted on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Reference
    REX/484-EESC-2017-01-01
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Adopted on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Reference
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 14/01/2015
    Reference
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

  • Adopted on 21/01/2014
    Reference
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

  • Adopted on 27/10/2011
    Reference
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
  • Adopted on 16/06/2011
    Reference
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
  • Adopted on 13/09/2010
    Reference
    REX/317-EESC-2010-01-01-1302
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
  • Adopted on 26/05/2010
    Reference
    REX/276-EESC-2010-01-01-770
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
  • Adopted on 01/10/2009
    Reference
    REX/268-EESC-2009-01-01-1478
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10