Trajnostna preskrba s hrano

This page is also available in:

Hrana je v središču našega življenja in sestavni del evropske kulture. Vendar pa hrana, ki jo uživamo, načini njene proizvodnje in količine, ki jih zavržemo, močno vplivajo na zdravje ljudi, naravne vire in družbo kot celoto:

  • Državljani, zlasti otroci, vse bolj trpijo zaradi prekomerne telesne teže in debelosti, katerih vzrok je nezdrava prehrana.
  • Kmetje in delavci ne prejemajo poštenega plačila za svoje pridelke.
  • Tretjina hrane v prehranski verigi se izgubi ali zavrže.
  • Ceno za to plačuje okolje, saj proizvodnja in poraba hrane dramatično vplivata na podnebne spremembe, izgubo biotske raznovrstnosti, onesnaževanje zraka in vode, degradacijo tal itd.

Kriza, povezana s pandemijo COVID-19, je jasen znak, da so potrebne spremembe. Med krizo je postalo očitno, da prenos hrane od vil do vilic ne sme veljati za samoumevnega, pokazala pa se je tudi medsebojna povezanost akterjev in dejavnosti v celotnem prehranskem sistemu. Pravične, vključujoče in trajnostne verige preskrbe s hrano, ki učinkovito izkoriščajo vire, v celotnem kmetijskem in živilskem sektorju so potrebne bolj kot kadar koli prej, da bi enako koristile državljanom, kmetom, delavcem in poslovanju.

EESO je že več let med glavnimi zagovorniki trajnostne in celovite prehranske politike v EU. Tak povezan in sistemski pristop je bistven za reševanje številnih in medsebojno povezanih izzivov, ki vplivajo na prehranske sisteme, omogočanje gospodarske, okoljske in družbeno-kulturne trajnosti, zagotavljanje povezovanja in skladnosti med področji politik (kot so kmetijstvo, okolje, zdravje, izobraževanje, trgovina, gospodarstvo, tehnologija itd.) ter spodbujanje sodelovanja na vseh ravneh upravljanja.

  • Adopted on 19/01/2022 - Bureau decision date: 23/09/2021
    Referenca
    NAT/844-EESC-2021
    Employers - GR I
    France
    Workers - GR II
    Germany
    EESC opinion: Food security and sustainable food systems
  • Adopted on 08/12/2021 - Bureau decision date: 25/03/2021
    Referenca
    NAT/821-EESC-2021
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Germany

    The own-initiative opinion aims to contribute to the Farm to Fork Strategy objective to stimulate sustainable food processing, wholesale, retail, hospitality and food services practices by providing the views and experience from organised civil society and stakeholders from across the food supply chain and by highlighting producers' good practices to increase the availability and affordability of healthy, sustainable food options. 

    EESC opinion: Aligning food business strategies and operations with the SDGs for a sustainable post-COVID-19 recovery (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 20/10/2021 - Bureau decision date: 25/03/2021
    Referenca
    NAT/822-EESC-2021
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Netherlands
    EESC opinion: Strategic autonomy and food security and sustainability (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 22/09/2021 - Bureau decision date: 19/03/2021
    Referenca
    NAT/823-EESC-2021
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Slovenia
    Workers - GR II
    Germany

    The upcoming Slovenian Presidency of the EU has requested the Committee to draw up an exploratory opinion on the effective achievement of the Directive’s objectives in practice, on Member States’ best practices in regulating the agri-food chain, as well as on the steps needed so that this process does not come to a halt.

    EESC opinion: Towards a Fair Food Supply Chain
  • Adopted on 22/09/2021 - Bureau decision date: 23/02/2021
    Referenca
    NAT/818-EESC-2021
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Austria
    EESC opinion: Action Plan for the development of EU organic production
  • Adopted on 27/04/2021
    Referenca
    NAT/809-EESC-2021-01-01-00521
    Workers - GR II
    Bulgaria
    EESC opinion: How to implement harmonisation of market entry for food supplements in the EU
  • Adopted on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 28/10/2020
    Referenca
    NAT/805-EESC-2020
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain

    The SUD can play a central role in the European Green Deal framework, being crucial to the Commission's Farm-to-Fork strategy for shifting to a fair, healthy and environmentally friendly food system, and complementary to both the EU Biodiversity Strategy for 2030 and the Zero Pollution Strategy.

    Information report: Evaluation on Directive on the Sustainable Use of Pesticides (Information report)
  • Adopted on 18/09/2020 - Bureau decision date: 18/02/2020
    Referenca
    NAT/787-EESC-2020-994
    Workers - GR II
    Germany
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Czech Republic
    EESC opinion: "From farm to fork": a sustainable food strategy
  • Adopted on 17/07/2019 - Bureau decision date: 24/01/2019
    Referenca
    NAT/763-EESC-2019-01463
    (France
    EESC opinion: Promoting short and alternative food supply chains in the EU: the role of agroecology (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 20/02/2019 - Bureau decision date: 12/07/2018
    Referenca
    NAT/755-EESC-2018-04568
    Workers - GR II
    Germany

    The own-initiative opinion aims to analyse the link between current food systems and diet-related diseases;  identify policies, tools and instruments that are needed to foster healthier diets both on the supply and demand side.

    EESC opinion: Promoting healthy and sustainable diets in the EU (own-initiative opinion)