Latinska Amerika in Karibi

This page is also available in:

EESO sodeluje z latinskoameriškimi in karibskimi partnerskimi organizacijami že od 90. let 20. stoletja. Na odnose s to regijo na regionalni, podregionalni in nacionalni ravni se je osredotočil v več svojih mnenjih. Prednostne naloge EESO so med drugim razvoj organizacij civilne družbe, gospodarski in socialni razvoj, regionalno povezovanje in večstransko sodelovanje.

EESO na regionalni ravni vsaki dve leti organizira sestanke med predstavniki organizacij civilne družbe v Evropi, Latinski Ameriki in na Karibih kot del pripravljalnih dogodkov pred vrhom EU-Skupnost latinskoameriških in karibskih držav. 

Na podregionalni in nacionalni ravni je vzpostavljenih več stalnih struktur: leta 2009 je EESO z brazilskim svetom za ekonomski in socialni razvoj vzpostavil okroglo mizo civilne družbe, da bi zagotovil forum za dialog in stalno sodelovanje med predstavniki brazilske in evropske civilne družbe. Na podlagi pridružitvenega sporazuma med EU in Čilom je bila Odboru zaupana naloga, da s čilsko partnersko civilno družbo ustanovi skupni posvetovalni odbor, ki bo spremljal sporazum. Dokončno je bil vzpostavljen leta 2016. V zvezi z državami Andske skupnosti EESO sodeluje v notranji svetovalni skupini, ki spremlja sporazum o prosti trgovini med EU ter Kolumbijo, Perujem in Ekvadorjem. Poleg tega sodeluje v posvetovalnem odboru Cariforum-EU, ki spremlja Sporazum o gospodarskem partnerstvu Cariforum-EU. Stalni odnosi so bili vzpostavljeni tudi z institucionalnimi partnerji EESO v Mercosurju (ekonomsko-socialni posvetovalni forum) in Srednji Ameriki (posvetovalni odbor Integracijskega sistema Srednje Amerike).

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Sprejeta on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Referenca
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Sprejeta on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Referenca
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Sprejeta on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Referenca
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Sprejeta on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Referenca
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Sprejeta on 17/09/2015
    Referenca
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement
  • Sprejeta on 11/07/2012
    Referenca
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
    The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements
  • Sprejeta on 22/02/2012
    Referenca
    REX/325-EESC-2012-496
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    Social Economy in Latin America
  • Sprejeta on 22/02/2012
    Referenca
    REX/324-EESC-2012-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    EU-Chile Relations
  • Sprejeta on 17/02/2010
    Referenca
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
    Socio-economic aspects in EU Latin America relations
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9