Azija in Pacifik

This page is also available in:

 

V Aziji EESO sodeluje z organizacijami civilne družbe na Kitajskem, Japonskem, v Singapurju, Južni Koreji in Vietnamu.

Leta 2007 po devetem srečanju na vrhu med EU in Kitajsko je bila vzpostavljena okrogla miza civilne družbe s Kitajsko, ki se sestane enkrat na leto.

Februarja 2009 je bil ustanovljen spremljevalni odbor z Japonsko, ki spremlja civilnodružbeno razsežnost odnosov med EU in Japonsko ter spodbuja sodelovanje med EESO in podjetji, delavskimi, okoljskimi in potrošniškimi organizacijami ter drugimi večjimi japonskimi organizacijami civilne družbe. V okviru sporazuma o gospodarskem partnerstvu med EU in Japonsko je bila ustanovljena notranja svetovalna skupina EU za Japonsko, ki opravlja vlogo spremljanja in svetovanja v skladu s poglavjem o trgovini in trajnostnem razvoju sporazuma o prosti trgovini.

EU je sklenila sporazume o prosti trgovini z naslednjimi azijskimi državami: Južno Korejo (2011), Japonsko (2019), Singapurjem (2019) in Vietnamom (2020). Za te sporazume je značilno, da vključujejo poglavje o trgovini in trajnostnem razvoju, EESO in drugim organizacijam civilne družbe, vključno z organizacijami civilne družbe v partnerskih državah, pa dajejo formalno vlogo, da prek notranjih svetovalnih skupin spremljajo njihovo izvajanje ter svetujejo ustreznim političnim organom na področju okoljskih, socialnih in delovnih standardov ter o drugih vprašanjih, ki so neposredno pomembna za civilno družbo. Vsako leto potekajo dve do tri seje notranjih svetovalnih skupin EU, skupno sejo pa imajo enkrat letno.

Poleg tega EESO ob različnih priložnostih sodeluje s civilno družbo v drugih azijskih državah in pri ustreznih mednarodnih dogodkih.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Sprejeta on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Referenca
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Sprejeta on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Referenca
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Sprejeta on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Referenca
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Sprejeta on 14/01/2015
    Referenca
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

    Civil society contribution to the review of the EU-Central Asia Strategy
  • Sprejeta on 21/01/2014
    Referenca
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

    The Role of Civil Society in the negotiation and implementation of an EU-Japan Free Trade Agreement
  • Sprejeta on 27/10/2011
    Referenca
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
    The role of civil society in the free trade agreement between the EU and India
  • Sprejeta on 16/06/2011
    Referenca
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
    EU - Central Asia
  • Sprejeta on 13/09/2010
    Referenca
    REX/317-EESC-2010-1302
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
    An emerging civil society in China
  • Sprejeta on 26/05/2010
    Referenca
    REX/276-EESC-2010-770
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
    EU-ASEAN Relations
  • Sprejeta on 01/10/2009
    Referenca
    REX/268-EESC-2009-1478
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
    The EU, Africa and China
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10