This page is also available in

14.00 - 14.30 ǀ Registration and coffee

14.30 - 14.50 ǀ Opening remarks

  • Mr Martin Siecker, President of the INT section, European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)      
  • Ms Rosalinde van der Vlies, Head of Evaluation Unit, DG RTD (European Commission)          

14.50 - 15.10 ǀ Presentation of the consultation results

  • Mr Christian Walther Bruun, Evaluation Unit, DG RTD (European Commission)

15.10 - 16.30 ǀ Expert comments on specific topics of the consultation

Key achievements and shortcoming of FP7:

  • Mr Gerarhd Wolf, former EESC member

Scientific impact:

  • Mr Andrea Bonaccorsi, University of Pisa

Impact on innovations:

  • Mr Sivasegaram Manimaaran, Innovate UK

Socio-economic impact (incl. environmental, regional impact):

  • Ms Judith Clifton, University of Cantabria

European added value:

  • Ms Susana Borrás, Copenhagen Business School

16.30 - 17.30 ǀ Questions/Answers and Discussion


The event will be moderated by Ms Anna Maria Darmanin, former EESC member.

Interpretation available in French, English and German