Voda

This page is also available in:

  • Adopted on 13/07/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/01/2023
    Reference
    SOC/763-EESC-2023
    Plenary session number
    580
    -
    EESC opinion: Access to water: tackling water poverty and its implications for social policy
  • Adopted on 13/07/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/01/2023
    Reference
    ECO/611-EESC-2023-00679
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    580
    -
    EESC opinion: The economics of an "EU Blue deal"
  • Adopted on 22/02/2023 - Bureau decision date: 20/09/2022
    Reference
    NAT/877-EESC-2022
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Bulgaria
    Plenary session number
    576
    -
    EESC opinion: Review of the Urban Wastewater Treatment Directive
  • Adopted on 22/02/2023 - Bureau decision date: 20/09/2022
    Reference
    NAT/878-EESC-2022
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    France
    Plenary session number
    576
    -
    EESC opinion: Integrated water management – revised lists of surface and groundwater pollutants
  • Adopted on 12/12/2018 - Bureau decision date: 19/09/2017
    Reference
    NAT/723-EESC-2018-01-01-02925
    (Lithuania
    EESC opinion: Water reuse
  • Adopted on 11/07/2018 - Bureau decision date: 13/02/2018
    Reference
    NAT/733-EESC-2018-01-01-01285
    (Italy

    The revision of Council Directive 98/83/EC on the quality of water intended for human consumption is also part of the plan to transition to a circular economy. The revised proposal will help Member States manage drinking water in a resource-efficient and sustainable manner, thereby helping to reduce energy use and unnecessary water loss. It will also help reduce the number of plastic bottles.

    EESC opinion: Quality of water for human consumption (recast)
  • Adopted on 29/03/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Reference
    REX/482-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Netherlands

    The EESC believes that the current framework for international ocean governance is unable to ensure the sustainable management of oceans and their resources, and urgent action is imperative. However, the Commission and the High Representative still need to prioritise the threats currently faced by our oceans in order to adequately reflect the urgent need for action. One of the causes of ineffective international ocean governance is the existence of gaps in the current international ocean governance framework. The EESC recommends that the Commission and High Representative address these gaps and inconsistencies, but also that they increase compliance with existing rules, for example by improving the implementation of the Marine Strategy Framework Directive. The EU should refrain from proposing any new legislation when better or more coordinated implementation of existing rules and regulations would be more efficient.

    EESC opinion: International ocean governance: an agenda for the future of our oceans (Communication)
    International Ocean Governance
    Factsheet EU Acting for our oceans
    EU and International Ocean Governance
    International Ocean Governance: EU's contribution
    JOIN(2016)49 final: International Ocean Governance: an agenda for the future of our oceans
    International ocean governance: an agenda for the future of our oceans: List of Actions
    SWD(2016)352: International Ocean Governance: an agenda for the future of our oceans
  • Adopted on 16/03/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Reference
    TEN/586-EESC-2016-01-01
    (Netherlands

    The EESC welcomes the Commission's proposal to amend Regulation (EC) No 1406/2002 establishing a European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA), as it fits in with general efforts to monitor the EU's external maritime borders much more effectively than in the past. However, it would once again stress that time is of the essence in implementing the proposed measures.

    The Committee welcomes the proposal to expand the activities of EMSA; however, it has serious doubts as to whether EMSA has the human and financial resources to perform these additional activities properly.

    EESC opinion: European Maritime Safety Agency
  • Adopted on 15/10/2014
    Reference
    NAT/644-EESC-2014-01-01-02361-00-00-ac-tra
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Plenary session number
    501
    -

    Adopted at the plenary session of 15-16.10.2014

     

  • Adopted on 10/07/2013
    Reference
    NAT/593-EESC-2013-01-01-534
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    France
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Plenary session number
    491
    -