Rast

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 123

Pages

Opinion
Prijaté on 18/05/2022
Referenčné dokumenty: 
ECO/561-EESC-2021-03929
Plenárne zasadnutie: 
569 -
May 18, 2022 May 19, 2022

The EESC considers that it is necessary to add new own resources to cover the debt repayment resulting from borrowing under the NextGenerationEU initiative without jeopardising the budgets of other EU programmes and instruments, or substantially increasing the Gross National Income (GNI)-based resource contribution. Although the Commission proposals as set out in the communication are deemed necessary, EESC believes that the Commission should ensure that the design of the new system is based on achieving equity and fairness, efficiency, transparency, simplicity and stability, with a focus on competitiveness and applying solidarity where necessary.

Stanovisko EHSV: Proposal for an own resources decision

Opinion
Prijaté on 23/03/2022
Referenčné dokumenty: 
ECO/571-EESC-2021-06493
Plenárne zasadnutie: 
568 -
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

The EESC welcomes the implementation of the remaining elements of the international standards agreed by the Basel Committee for Banking Supervision, from the perspective of both timing and substance, as they are meant to enhance the stability of the financial market in the EU, and thus not to expose European citizens to increased financial market risks. The EESC also stresses that financial market stability is a crucial prerequisite for overall economic stability, whereas the sound regulation and surveillance of the banking sector is essential in order to prevent the threat of turbulences and crisis.

Stanovisko EHSV: Banking Package 2021

Opinion
Prijaté on 23/03/2022
Referenčné dokumenty: 
ECO/576-EESC-2021-06395
Plenárne zasadnutie: 
568 -
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

Stanovisko EHSV: Review of the Markets in Financial Instruments Regulation (MiFIR) (consolidated tape)

Opinion
Prijaté on 08/12/2021
Referenčné dokumenty: 
ECO/559-EESC-2021-03471
Plenárne zasadnutie: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

Stanovisko EHSV: Renewed sustainable finance strategy

Downloads: 

Presentation SF Strategy - Sustainable Finance package - EESC informal meeting_24.08.2021

Presentation from DG Fisma : Strategy for Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Economy

Opinion
Prijaté on 08/12/2021
Referenčné dokumenty: 
ECO/560-EESC-2021-03634
Plenárne zasadnutie: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

Stanovisko EHSV: EU green bond standard

Downloads: 

Proposal for Regulation on European green bonds

Pages