Latinská Amerika a Karibik

This page is also available in:

EHSV spolupracuje s partnerskými organizáciami Latinskej Ameriky a Karibiku od 90. rokov minulého storočia. Viaceré stanoviská EHSV sa zamerali na vzťahy s týmto regiónom, a to na regionálnej, subregionálnej a národnej úrovni. Medzi priority EHSV patrí rozvoj organizácií občianskej spoločnosti, hospodársky a sociálny rozvoj, regionálna integrácia a spolupráca v multilaterálnej sfére.

Na regionálnej úrovni EHSV organizuje každý druhý rok stretnutia medzi zástupcami organizácií občianskej spoločnosti v Európe, Latinskej Amerike a Karibskej oblasti, ako jedno z prípravných podujatiach pred summitom EÚ – CELAC. 

Na subregionálnej a národnej úrovni bolo vytvorených viacero stálych orgánov: v roku 2009 EHSV zriadil okrúhly stôl pre občiansku spoločnosť s brazílskou hospodárskou a sociálnou radou s cieľom poskytnúť fórum pre dialóg a pokračujúcu spoluprácu medzi zástupcami brazílskej a európskej občianskej spoločnosti. Podľa asociačnej dohody medzi EÚ a Čile má výbor mandát na vytvorenie spoločného poradného výboru s partnermi z občianskej spoločnosti v Čile s cieľom monitorovať dohodu, pričom tento výbor nakoniec vznikol v roku 2016. Pokiaľ ide o krajiny Andského spoločenstva, EHSV je súčasťou domácej poradnej skupiny pre monitorovanie dohody o voľnom obchode medzi EÚ – Kolumbiou/Peru/Ekvádorom. Podieľa sa aj na činnosti Konzultačného výboru Cariforum – EÚ, ktorý monitoruje dohodu o hospodárskom partnerstve Cariforum – EÚ. V rámci Mercosuru (Hospodárske a sociálne poradné fórum) a so Strednou Amerikou (Poradný výbor systému integrácie Strednej Ameriky) sa vytvorili permanentné vzťahy medzi inštitucionálnymi partnermi EHSV.

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Prijaté on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Referenčné dokumenty
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Prijaté on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Referenčné dokumenty
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Prijaté on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Referenčné dokumenty
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Prijaté on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Referenčné dokumenty
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Prijaté on 17/09/2015
    Referenčné dokumenty
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement
  • Prijaté on 11/07/2012
    Referenčné dokumenty
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
    The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements
  • Prijaté on 22/02/2012
    Referenčné dokumenty
    REX/325-EESC-2012-496
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    Social Economy in Latin America
  • Prijaté on 22/02/2012
    Referenčné dokumenty
    REX/324-EESC-2012-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    EU-Chile Relations
  • Prijaté on 17/02/2010
    Referenčné dokumenty
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
    Socio-economic aspects in EU Latin America relations
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9