Spațiul Economic European

This page is also available in

Spațiul Economic European (SEE) reunește statele membre ale UE și cele trei state AELS care sunt membre ale SEE (Islanda, Liechtenstein și Norvegia) într-o piață internă reglementată de aceleași norme de bază. Obiectivul lor este de a permite ca bunurile, serviciile, capitalul și persoanele să circule liber în SEE, într-un mediu concurențial și deschis. Acordul privind Spațiul Economic European a intrat în vigoare la 1 ianuarie 1994.

Comitetul consultativ al Spațiului Economic European (CCSEE) face parte din Acordul privind SEE (articolul 96) și a fost înființat în 1994.

Displaying 1 - 7 of 7

The European Economic Area Consultative Committee (EEA CC) held on 18 September 2020 its 28th annual meeting to discuss two resolutions linked to the implementation of the Green Deal initiative and the EU’s New Industrial Strategy. The members of the EEA CC, which represents employers, workers, and other civil society players of EEA member states, agreed on the need to extend the Green Deal to the entire EEA to achieve a more sustainable single market.


At its plenary session in July, the European Economic and Social Committee presented proposals for the economic agenda of the upcoming legislative period (2019-2024) and recommended that they should form the basis of a new European economic strategy. The Committee's proposals seek to develop more resilient and sustainable EU economic policies within an improved governance framework for the Economic and Monetary Union.


The euro ranks second in the world as a reserve currency and as a currency used for fixed income securities issues and international trade transactions. However, its use internationally has yet to return to levels before the financial crisis, and its future role in the international monetary system is tied to the economic prospects of the euro area.