Sărăcia

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 19

Pages

Opinion
Aviz adoptat on 17/07/2019
Referințe: 
TEN/695-EESC-2019-01938
Sesiune plenară: 
545 -
Jul 17, 2019 Jul 18, 2019

The EESC takes note of the Fourth Report on the State of the Energy Union (SEU), supports the objectives of the Energy Union and welcomes the emphasis on the engagement and mobilisation of EU society to take full ownership of the Energy Union.

Avizul CESE: Report on the State of the Energy Union

Opinion
Aviz adoptat on 07/12/2017
Referințe: 
REX/485-EESC-2017-EESC-2017-00788-00-00-AC-TRA

The Commission recently published a Communication on a Renewed Partnership with the ACP Group of countries. ACP-EU relations are currently governed by the Cotonou Partnership Agreement that will expire in 2020, therefore the Commission has published recommendations on what the future structure should be. Last year the EESC already drafted a general opinion on the post-Cotonou framework; this new opinion will have to answer specifically to the Commission's communication.

 

Avizul CESE: Renewed partnership with African, Caribbean and Pacific countries (Communication)

Downloads: 

Renewed ACP Partnership

Opinion
Aviz adoptat on 18/10/2017
Referințe: 
REX/487-EESC-2017

The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

Avizul CESE: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)

Opinion
Aviz adoptat on 26/04/2017
Referințe: 
REX/484-EESC-2017

The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

Avizul CESE: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)

Opinion
Aviz adoptat on 22/02/2017
Referințe: 
SOC/537-EESC-2018-00747-00-01-ac-tra

The EESC advocates the creation of an integrated European fund to combat poverty and social exclusion, based on the experiences of the Fund for European Aid to the Most Deprived (FEAD) and the European Social Fund (ESF). The current use of the ESF and the FEAD in the Member States should be monitored more effectively and the process should involve civil society organisations. Member States should make greater use of global grants and regranting, and treat in-kind contributions on an equal footing with financial contributions. A greater share of the resources allocated to operational programmes should be earmarked for projects with smaller budgets. The EESC is ready to develop – in cooperation with CSOs – a consultation platform to ensure better coordination of ESF and FEAD interventions and to enable discussion on the basic principles of a future integrated EU fund.

Information report: The effectiveness of ESF and FEAD funding as part of civil society efforts to tackle poverty and social exclusion under the Europe 2020 strategy (own-initiative opinion)

Opinion
Aviz adoptat on 25/01/2017
Referințe: 
SOC/542-EESC-2016-01902-00-04-ac

The EESC adopted this opinion after in-depth work carried out during the four meetings of the study group. The opinion also reflects the national debates with civil society organisations carried out in all Member States between 2 September and 2 November 2016. These discussions were coordinated by three members of the EESC ('trios') from the country concerned, often in cooperation with the European Commission (15 debates) or the national economic and social council (7 debates). Participants came from a wide range of employers' and trade union organisations and other civil society organisations, as well as, to a lesser extent, from the academic world. A total of 116 EESC members and nearly 1,800 representatives of civil society organisations participated in the 28 debates. The conclusions/recommendations of the national debates have been grouped in the opinion, while the reports on the national debates will be published separately.

Avizul CESE: European Pillar of Social Rights

Downloads: 

Relevant Eurofound publications, non-exhaustive chronological list

Opinion
Aviz adoptat on 25/05/2016
Referințe: 
SOC/533-EESC-2016-00137-00-00-ac-tra

The nature of work and employment relationships is developing rapidly. The impact on the labour market and standards, economy, tax and social security systems and the living wage need to be assessed and grey areas in rights and protections addressed. The challenge is to encourage innovation and deliver positive outcomes for a sustainable and competitive social market economy. The EESC considers it a priority to develop social welfare models adapted to cover more flexible forms of employment. This should be given consideration in the development of the EU Pillar of Social Rights.

Avizul CESE: The changing nature of employment relationships and its impact on maintaining a living wage (exploratory opinion requested by the Dutch presidency)

Opinion
Aviz adoptat on 17/02/2016
Referințe: 
SOC/530-EESC-2015-06663-00-03-ac

The EESC supports the intention of the Dutch Presidency of the Council to address poverty through integrated approaches and through cooperation between public and private stakeholders. However, to do so, Member States must be supported by a common European framework and best-practice actors by national anti-poverty strategies. The EU Council should reiterate the commitment made to meet Europe's poverty target by 2020.

Avizul CESE: Fighting poverty (exploratory opinion requested by the Dutch presidency)

Pages