América Latina e Caraíbas

This page is also available in:

O CESE tem colaborado com organizações homólogas da América Latina e das Caraíbas desde a década de 1990. Vários pareceres do CESE incidiram sobre as relações com esta região, a nível regional, sub regional e nacional. As prioridades do CESE incluem o desenvolvimento de organizações da sociedade civil, o desenvolvimento económico e social, a integração regional e a cooperação na esfera multilateral.

A nível regional, o CESE organiza encontros bienais entre representantes das organizações da sociedade civil da Europa, América Latina e Caraíbas, como um dos eventos preparatórios que antecedem a Cimeira UE-CELAC. 

A nível sub-regional e nacional, foram criadas diversas estruturas permanentes: em 2009, o CESE criou uma mesa-redonda da sociedade civil com o Conselho Económico e Social do Brasil, a fim de proporcionar um fórum para o diálogo e a cooperação contínua entre os representantes da sociedade civil brasileira e europeia. O Acordo de Associação UE-Chile atribuiu ao CESE um mandato para a criação de um Comité Consultivo Misto com o seu homólogo da sociedade civil chileno para acompanhar o acordo, que foi finalmente criado em 2016. No que respeita aos países da Comunidade Andina, o CESE participa no Grupo Consultivo Interno que acompanha o acordo de comércio livre UE Colômbia, Peru e Equador. Participa também no Comité Consultivo Cariforum-UE que acompanha o Acordo de Parceria Económica Cariforum-UE. Foram estabelecidas relações permanentes com os homólogos institucionais do CESE no Mercosul (o Fórum Consultivo Económico e Social) e a América Central (o Comité Consultivo do Sistema de Integração da América Central).

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Adotados on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Referência
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Adotados on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Referência
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Adotados on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Referência
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adotados on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Referência
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Adotados on 17/09/2015
    Referência
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement
  • Adotados on 11/07/2012
    Referência
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
    The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements
  • Adotados on 22/02/2012
    Referência
    REX/325-EESC-2012-496
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    Social Economy in Latin America
  • Adotados on 22/02/2012
    Referência
    REX/324-EESC-2012-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    EU-Chile Relations
  • Adotados on 17/02/2010
    Referência
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
    Socio-economic aspects in EU Latin America relations
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9