Stosunki transatlantyckie

This page is also available in

UE, Stany Zjednoczone i Kanada podzielają wartości demokracji, praw człowieka, wolności gospodarczych i politycznych oraz mają wspólne interesy w zakresie polityki zagranicznej i bezpieczeństwa. Stany Zjednoczone i Kanada należą do głównych partnerów handlowych UE oraz współpracują z Unią przy kształtowaniu międzynarodowego porządku prawnego. Stosunki transatlantyckie odbywają się teraz w nowym otoczeniu i stają przed nowymi wyzwaniami. Uważamy, że zaangażowanie społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w te relacje może zagwarantować, by były one w stanie reagować na oczekiwania społeczeństwa i efektywnie przyczyniać się do kształtowania współpracy przynoszącej wzajemne korzyści.

Kompleksowa umowa gospodarczo-handlowa między UE a Kanadą (CETA) i porozumienie o partnerstwie strategicznym z tym krajem podpisano w dniu 30 października 2016 r. Dążymy do stałego zaangażowania społeczeństwa obywatelskiego we wdrażanie tych porozumień. Negocjacje w sprawie transatlantyckiego partnerstwa handlowo-inwestycyjnego (TTIP) UE–USA zostały obecnie wstrzymane. Przyczyniły się one jednak do wzmocnienia więzi między społeczeństwem obywatelskim UE i Stanów Zjednoczonych oraz do kształtowania się opinii społeczeństwa obywatelskiego co do tego, jak powinny wyglądać przyszłe stosunki handlowe między UE a Stanami Zjednoczonymi. Nie należy zatracić tych osiągnięć. Komitet Monitorujący ds. Stosunków Transatlantyckich utworzono we wrześniu 2014 r., aby monitorować transatlantyckie kontakty ze społeczeństwem obywatelskim oraz prowadzić regularny dialog i konsultacje w sprawach dotyczących stosunków ze Stanami Zjednoczonymi i Kanadą.

Displaying 1 - 6 of 6
Opinion
W toku (updated on 03/12/2021)
Sygnatura: 
REX/534-EESC-2021

Recent years have been marked by a persistent global decline in democratic values and the rule of law. While many differences remain and have to be acknowledged, North America has unquestionably been our closest historical ally in championing democracy and its values across the world. The arrival of the new administration in the US has provided a new momentum and a unique opportunity to build the new transatlantic partnership and jointly manage not only the internal, but also global challenges, especially with regard to powers which do not share the same values, such as China or Russia. President Biden's initiative to organise a Summit for Democracy at a time when autocracies are on the offensive is only the first step in building a strong international democratic alliance.

Opinia Sekcji: A strong transatlantic partnership based on the common values of democracy and the rule of law, key in tackling global challenges and preserving international order (own-initiative opinion)

Opinion
Przyjęte on 21/09/2016
Sygnatura: 
REX/471-EESC-2016

On 12 June 2014, the Commission presented a proposal for a Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council codifying Council Regulation (EC) No 673/2005 of 25 April 2005 establishing additional customs duties on imports of certain products originating in the United States of America.

Opinia EKES-u: Imports of certain products originating in the United States of America (codification)

Opinion
Przyjęte on 21/09/2016
Sygnatura: 
REX/464-EESC-2016

The EESC has played an important role in strengthening an informed civil society debate on the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) through a number of TTIP-related opinions, adopted in 2014 and 2015, covering issues such as labour rights, investment protection, impact on SMEs, among others.

It is important under the present circumstances that the EESC, in order to maintain its position as a key civil society player in the TTIP debate, react to the textual proposals for TTIP negotiations on essential topics such as the sustainable development chapter, regulatory cooperation, investment and services. This will have the advantage not only of setting up the EESC position on major negotiating chapters but also of presenting concrete recommendations and pointing out the need to involve civil society in the implementation of those chapters.

Opinia EKES-u: The position of the EESC on specific key issues of the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) negotiations (own-initiative opinion)

Opinion
Przyjęte on 02/07/2015
Sygnatura: 
REX/433-EESC-0000
Sesja plenarna: 
509 -
Jul 01, 2015 Jul 02, 2015

The own-initiative opinion will focus on the impact of the TTIP on SMEs and reflect on the provisions that would need to be included in the TTIP in order to take account of the specific character of SMEs in the negotiations and implementation of an eventual EU-US agreement. The opinion will also look at how to increase the awareness of SMEs as to existing support services and programmes, and particularly about the new business opportunities that may arise with this agreement.

TTIP and its impact on SMEs

Opinion
Przyjęte on 27/05/2015
Sygnatura: 
REX/411-EESC-0000
Sesja plenarna: 
508 -
May 27, 2015 May 28, 2015

Since the entry into force of the Lisbon Treaty, the investment policy is an exclusive competence of the European Union. The EU is aiming to include therefore in the new trade and investment agreements provisions on investor protection and investor to state dispute settlement (ISDS) which will replace existing Bilateral Investment Agreements (BIT) signed by Member States and will grant the same level of protection to all EU investors.

Investor protection and investor to State dispute settlement in EU trade and investment agreements with third countries

Downloads: 

CP 33 TTIP

Opinion
Przyjęte on 04/06/2014
Sygnatura: 
REX/390-EESC-2014-5469
Sesja plenarna: 
499 -
Jun 04, 2014 Jun 05, 2014

The main goal of the opinion is to provide a good and qualitative source of information and opinion in the beginning of TTIP negotiations process.

Transatlantic trade relations and the EESC's views on an enhanced cooperation and eventual EU-US FTA