EUROMED

This page is also available in:

Stosunki między UE a jej południowymi sąsiadami stanowią jeden z naszych priorytetów. Nasze prace obejmują szereg obszarów, takich jak udział społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w dialogu politycznym i obywatelskim, transformacja demokratyczna, zatrudnienie młodzieży, zrównoważony rozwój, mobilność i migracja, handel, energia ze źródeł odnawialnych i rozwój biznesu.

EKES pracuje nad tymi kwestiami od 1995 r. Po zmianach, jakie zaszły w regionie w 2010 r., odpowiednio dostosowaliśmy nasze cele, aby:

  • wspierać organizacje społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w państwach przechodzących transformację. Wsparcie takie jest skierowane przede wszystkim do związków zawodowych i organizacji pracodawców oraz stowarzyszeń kobiecych, młodzieżowych i rolniczych;
  • utrzymywać relacje dwustronne z krajowymi radami społeczno-gospodarczymi w regionie oraz pracować na rzecz stworzenia warunków do włączenia społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w dialog polityczny z południowymi państwami partnerskimi;
  • wydawać opinie i wspólne sprawozdania na temat kluczowych wyzwań politycznych w regionie;
  • przeprowadzać regularne spotkania z instytucjami europejskimi i organizacjami międzynarodowymi, aby omawiać polityki związane ze społeczeństwem obywatelskim w całym regionie;
  • organizować doroczny szczyt dla rad społeczno-gospodarczych i podobnych instytucji, podczas którego główne zalecenia polityczne dotyczące wyzwań stojących przed regionem są przedstawiane decydentom z rządów krajowych i UE.
  • Adopted on 07/10/2015
    Sygnatura
    REX/448-EESC-2015
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Malta

    This report is the result of the commitment of the EESC Euromed Follow-Up Committee to women issues in the region.

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) is fully aware of the varying circumstances in different countries in the Mediterranean region. It is particularly aware of the conflict and instability affecting many southern Mediterranean countries. The EESC calls on the European Commission (EC) and governments of the countries of the Euro-Mediterranean region to develop shared solutions to these challenges – including poverty, economic challenges, conflict and terrorism – which are resulting in unacceptable suffering, especially among women.

    The central role that women play in the process of democratisation during transitional periods, when drafting national constitutions and when reforming current laws must be safeguarded and sustained through good governance in order to prevent setbacks in gender equality.

    Report on the situation of women in the Euro-Mediterranean region
  • Adopted on 23/06/2015
    Sygnatura
    REX/447-EESC-2015
    Employers - GR I
    Lithuania
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    509
    -

    The Neighbourhood policy is high on the agenda of the EESC's external relations priorities. This opinion will provide the contribution of the Committee to this consultation process as a first step, to be followed by a reaction to the Commission document that will be issued in the 2nd semester of 2015.

     

  • Adopted on 13/02/2015
    Sygnatura
    REX/442-EESC-2015-01-01-659
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom

    The Information report will explore the model and its success factors, and will provide recommendations for promoting its use in EU financial instruments supporting democracy and Human Rights, as well as for the EESC's structural relations with organised civil society in other countries in the region.

  • Adopted on 21/01/2015
    Sygnatura
    REX/438-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
  • Adopted on 09/10/2014
    Sygnatura
    REX/399-EESC
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain

    The information report will seek to take a holistic approach to situation of young people in the north and south of the region, looking not just at the employment market but at wider trends amongst young people also outside of work, their self-perception, their political and social outlook on the future, their living arrangements, their view of their parents' generation and other older generations, as well as their view of the region and its role in a globalised world.

  • Adopted on 11/09/2014
    Sygnatura
    REX/414-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Italy

    The aim of the opinion is to call on the representatives of the European Community institutions and national government to take account of the key role of the social partners and organised civil society in providing European immigration policies with a social dimension and added value.

     

  • Adopted on 09/07/2014
    Sygnatura
    REX/398-EESC-2014-873
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Greece
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    500
    -

    The exploratory opinion is being drawn up at the request of the Greek Presidency of the European Union. Immigration-related issues remain a key challenge for the European Union and its Member States with a comprehensive and common strategy at EU level remaining elusive, in spite of the continued pressures that are being felt on the EU's borders.

  • Adopted on 17/10/2013
    Sygnatura
    REX/375-EESC-2013-2533
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Greece
    Plenary session number
    493
    -

    The opinion will set out civil society's perspective on the dual challenge which EU Member States face in dealing with recent waves of immigrants and at the same time fulfilling - or in some cases failing to fulfil - their duty in guaranteeing immigrants' human rights, be it in detention or whilst on high seas. This issue is particularly topical since the European Commission and European Court of Justice are coming increasingly under pressure to act against Member States that fail to meet EU rules.

  • Adopted on 19/09/2012
    Sygnatura
    REX/353-EESC-2012-01-01-1426
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    483
    -
  • Adopted on 21/09/2011
    Sygnatura
    REX/341-EESC-2011-01-01-1395
    Employers - GR I
    Greece
    Plenary session number
    474
    -
    This opinion is the EESC's key response to the events in the Euromed region. It provides a thorough analysis of the EU's past failings and the lessons which need to be drawn from them, the most urgent needs facing civil society in the current transition phase, and the longer term perspectives for civil society in the region. The opinion also responds to the two joint communications issued by the European Commission and EEAS on the EU's new Euromed policy, calling for close cooperation between the EU institutions in the region