EUROMED

This page is also available in

Stosunki między UE a jej południowymi sąsiadami stanowią jeden z naszych priorytetów. Nasze prace obejmują szereg obszarów, takich jak udział społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w dialogu politycznym i obywatelskim, transformacja demokratyczna, zatrudnienie młodzieży, zrównoważony rozwój, mobilność i migracja, handel, energia ze źródeł odnawialnych i rozwój biznesu.

EKES pracuje nad tymi kwestiami od 1995 r. Po zmianach, jakie zaszły w regionie w 2010 r., odpowiednio dostosowaliśmy nasze cele, aby:

  • wspierać organizacje społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w państwach przechodzących transformację. Wsparcie takie jest skierowane przede wszystkim do związków zawodowych i organizacji pracodawców oraz stowarzyszeń kobiecych, młodzieżowych i rolniczych;
  • utrzymywać relacje dwustronne z krajowymi radami społeczno-gospodarczymi w regionie oraz pracować na rzecz stworzenia warunków do włączenia społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w dialog polityczny z południowymi państwami partnerskimi;
  • wydawać opinie i wspólne sprawozdania na temat kluczowych wyzwań politycznych w regionie;
  • przeprowadzać regularne spotkania z instytucjami europejskimi i organizacjami międzynarodowymi, aby omawiać polityki związane ze społeczeństwem obywatelskim w całym regionie;
  • organizować doroczny szczyt dla rad społeczno-gospodarczych i podobnych instytucji, podczas którego główne zalecenia polityczne dotyczące wyzwań stojących przed regionem są przedstawiane decydentom z rządów krajowych i UE.
Displaying 11 - 20 of 29

Pages

Opinion
Przyjęte on 13/02/2015
Sygnatura: 
REX/442-EESC-2015-659

The Information report will explore the model and its success factors, and will provide recommendations for promoting its use in EU financial instruments supporting democracy and Human Rights, as well as for the EESC's structural relations with organised civil society in other countries in the region.

The role of the EIDHR in democratic transition – Tunisia, a case study

Opinion
Przyjęte on 09/10/2014
Sygnatura: 
REX/399-EESC

The information report will seek to take a holistic approach to situation of young people in the north and south of the region, looking not just at the employment market but at wider trends amongst young people also outside of work, their self-perception, their political and social outlook on the future, their living arrangements, their view of their parents' generation and other older generations, as well as their view of the region and its role in a globalised world.

The Economic and Social Situation of young people in the Euromed region

Opinion
Przyjęte on 11/09/2014
Sygnatura: 
REX/414-EESC-0000

The aim of the opinion is to call on the representatives of the European Community institutions and national government to take account of the key role of the social partners and organised civil society in providing European immigration policies with a social dimension and added value.

 

European immigration policies

Opinion
Przyjęte on 09/07/2014
Sygnatura: 
REX/398-EESC-2014-873
Sesja plenarna: 
500 -
Jul 09, 2014 Jul 10, 2014

The exploratory opinion is being drawn up at the request of the Greek Presidency of the European Union. Immigration-related issues remain a key challenge for the European Union and its Member States with a comprehensive and common strategy at EU level remaining elusive, in spite of the continued pressures that are being felt on the EU's borders.

European Immigration policy and relationship with third countries

Opinion
Przyjęte on 17/10/2013
Sygnatura: 
REX/375-EESC-2013-2533
Sesja plenarna: 
493 -
Oct 16, 2013 Oct 17, 2013

The opinion will set out civil society's perspective on the dual challenge which EU Member States face in dealing with recent waves of immigrants and at the same time fulfilling - or in some cases failing to fulfil - their duty in guaranteeing immigrants' human rights, be it in detention or whilst on high seas. This issue is particularly topical since the European Commission and European Court of Justice are coming increasingly under pressure to act against Member States that fail to meet EU rules.

Irregular immigration by sea in the Euro-Mediterranean region

Opinion
Przyjęte on 21/09/2011
Sygnatura: 
REX/341-EESC-2011-1395
Sesja plenarna: 
474 -
Sep 21, 2011 Sep 22, 2011

This opinion is the EESC's key response to the events in the Euromed region. It provides a thorough analysis of the EU's past failings and the lessons which need to be drawn from them, the most urgent needs facing civil society in the current transition phase, and the longer term perspectives for civil society in the region. The opinion also responds to the two joint communications issued by the European Commission and EEAS on the EU's new Euromed policy, calling for close cooperation between the EU institutions in the region

Civil society in the Euromed region

Opinion
Przyjęte on 21/09/2011
Sygnatura: 
REX/329-EESC-2011-1394
Sesja plenarna: 
474 -
Sep 21, 2011 Sep 22, 2011

The central message of this exploratory opinion is the need for a coordinated approach on renewable energies in the region, one that is based on co-development.

Renewable energy in Euromed

Opinion
Przyjęte on 21/09/2011
Sygnatura: 
REX/330-EESC-2011-425
Sesja plenarna: 
474 -
Sep 21, 2011 Sep 22, 2011

The opinion examines what has become a key sector in the Euromed region. The uprisings in the Euromed region, besides putting the spotlight on the abuses of autocratic dictators, have also drawn attention to the urgent need for economic and social development, especially in rural areas. Food insecurity and high food prices are set to remain a problem in the region.

Rural development and employment in the Euromed region

Pages